We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere, Flavorful food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rin's Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Rin's Thai Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
OP, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Flavorful food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went on a regular weekend to this place for lunch, and well past the lunch hour.. so we were the only people in the restaurant.

From the street, the restaurant appears like an old rundown house, but it's not, the ambiance is nice inside, but we preferred eating in the patio, which was very nice.. , with bamboo trees, Thai sculptures etc. The seats needed cushions, but otherwise, no complaints.

The food was out quick.. we had the yellow curry and red curry (tofu), both were flavorful, the veggies had soaked up the gravy, enough to get flavor but not too much to be soggy.
The quantity was a bit small for an entree, but I guess, for lunch the sizes are typically smaller, dinner entree would be larger.

Overall a good restaurant, would go again..!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lassaapso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thai people liked this?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I simply am amazed that people think this place is very good. I found it to be some of the most mediocre, pedestrian Mc"Thai" food I have had in a long time. Not a single bite of anything made me think to repeat the experience. Potstickers that were so under-deepfried that they immediately absorbed the sauce provided and became limp and mushy. We ordered a red curry and one other dish whose name escapes me now. It certainly was not curry, but tasted almost identical to their uninspired watery red curry. A disappointment overall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I keep going back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have been going to Rin's for 2 decades and still love going there. I have never had a bad dish, ever. Yupa and her crew do an amazing job. I like the fact that she comes by the tables and ask how everything is. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was so great we ate here twice.Very friendly service too

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beanie2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stopped in Sonoma after a day of wine tastings and stumbled upon Rins Thai. Must say, it was one of the best meals we had while in California. Great value for the food as well. Highly reccomend this place to anyone. Outstanding service also.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TCar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rin's Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing