We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cottage Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

My husband I went to the Cottage Inn and Spa for his 50th birthday and had a wonderful experience. The owners were extremely helpful to us as our info guides around the Sonoma wineries. The Inn was beautifully quaint, clean and convenient. We would definitely book again!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank isaiah3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    70
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
588
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

Faye and Gaeta, the owners of the cottage are great hosts, friendly staff, laid back atmosphere and very helpful in navigating around wine country. Rooms, service, quality and cleanliness are excellent. Good romatic spot and with walking distance to Sonoma town centre, an ideal location to tour the Sonoma and Napa valley regions. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — People, room, decor
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank islgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimokenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

We got married in wine country last weekend. Our families stayed in vacation rentals throughout Sonoma while we stayed in the Vineyard View suite at the Cottage Inn and Spa in Sonoma. The room was amazing and the inn was very romantic. Loved it! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimokenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape neddick Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed in the North Suite - It was incredible!

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adventurouspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

The Cottage Inn and Spa is the perfect place to fall in love or remember why you fell in love in the first place. This couple's retreat exudes romance. We booked directly with the Inn and they were extremely helpful from beginning to end. Before we arrived they sent us area information, vendors and activities which we used in planning our trip. We were not disappointed with any of their recommended vendors.
When we arrived we were greeted by Faye who is extremely warm and genuine and made us feel at home right away. Her love for the inn and making guests experience a special one is apparent in all the details throughout.
We stood in the East Suite which had a fireplace, Jacuzzi and a small private patio with lounge chairs. The room was sparkling clean and inviting. We had a cozy breakfast area where we snacked on the pastries which were delivered each morning. The basket included a sweet saying about love each day. We looked forward to reading the word of the day.
The Inn's location was perfect only a block from the Plaza and within walking distance of some of the wineries. We rented a tandem bike from Good Time Touring and rode to all the wineries within an 8 mile distance. The tour company provided us with a map and helped us plot our course. The bike was in good condition and a fun alternative to driving.
At night we enjoyed sipping wine by the fire at the "Romantico Paradiso" or in our private patio. For my birthday they had given us a bottle of Champagne and had taken care of the arrangements my boyfriend had made. We were sad to leave but look forward to coming back!
I whole heartedly recommend The Cottage Inn and Spa not just as a place to stay but for an "experience".

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest, IN
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

The Cottage Inn & Spa was a wonderful experience. Our most recent stay at the Inn was a real delight. From the sweet rolls delivered daily to our door every morning, to the most relaxing massage I've ever had. Thank you Willow!! The overall look of the Inn was very pleasing. The North Suite had many upgrades and a beautiful decor. We very much enjoyed our stay @ the Inn, and if we would ever return to Sonoma we know the best place in town!! Thanks to all for a great trip, Julie & Phyllis

  • Liked — The serene atmosphere.
  • Disliked — I can't really think of anything...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lov2havfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

The room was small but cute. Breakfast is delivered to the room. The yard area is nice and relaxing. Definately a good deal for the price and location.

  • Liked — Double head shower
  • Disliked — room size
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sjw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Inn & Spa

Property: The Cottage Inn & Spa
Address: 310 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A block from Sonoma’s quaint town square, step into The Cottage Inn &Spa and be transformed by its peaceful courtyards and award-winning Mediterranean architecture. Luxury private suites feature cathedral ceilings, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and king beds. A Zen Garden Spa offers therapeutic couples massage treatments in a calming atmosphere. Complimentary wine tasting passes to many Sonoma Valley wineries, WIFI and health club privileges are included. Experience romance and relaxation in one of the most charming areas of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Hotel Sonoma
The Cottage Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing