We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottage Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$254
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$195
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
720
73
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
73
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvineyard viewnorth suitefresh pastrieseach morningchapel suitefire pitcourtyard roomwine countrycouples massagewater fountainfull kitchenprivate patiolocal bakerysonoma squarejacuzzi tubbike pathwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 810 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in Sonoma and we are SO glad we chose The Cottage Inn & Spa! The room was charming, clean, quiet and comfortable. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful, giving us tips on where to go, making reservations on our behalf and really just going above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one! The location is just a few short blocks from the Sonoma Square making it very easy to walk down to a great restaurant or tasting room. Despite the proximity to town the Inn is so quiet and peaceful, you would never know you are that close to town. We loved hanging out at night by the fire with a bottle of champagne or wine, it really is so relaxing. Every morning we were greated with fresh baked goods and our room was always stocked with organic cereals, fresh fruit, juice, milk and water. I really can't say enough about The Cottage Inn and Spa, it was the perfect place for our romantic getaway! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Courtyard room may be the smallest at the Inn but it really isn't any smaller than a standard hotel room. It was perfect for my husband and I The Shower is very nice, room for two with two shower heads.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here recently. The Cathedral suite was perfect. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space to relax and eat breakfast. The breakfast, while not overly fancy, was very nice (Fresh orange juice,pastries and very good natural cereal.) The location was very convenient for easy walks to the downtown square for dinner. The location was just off a nice bike trail which also serve well for a morning walk/run. Staff was also very friendlly anbd more than willing to talk with us about "what to do" in the area. I would highly recommend this place for any couple seeking a very special time away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomGSaintPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in the Vineyard View room - while there are no vineyards in view in downtown Sonoma, the two huge doors that open to a flower-lined window box looking out over the rooftops do give the illusion of a vineyard view. Loved the candles - room had at least 30 and, surprisingly enough, we were invited to light them! Only two things that could be better would be having picked up our wine tasting vouchers at arrival-not checkout (they weren't as useful as you're on your way out of town) and breakfast. The fruit upon arrival was good, and it was nice to have the water, juice and milk already waiting in an in-room fridge. Maybe a toaster and bread to make toast? Pastries were nice but if you're watching your calories, maybe something plainer like a bagel or light yogurt in the fridge (there was some cereal). We would repeat this B&B.

Room Tip: Vineyard View, tops down. Quiet, huge, no noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastJSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Cottage Inn and Spa is incredible.

The location couldn't be better. The inn is only a couple minutes walk from Sonoma's main square. The inn gives you a map and free wine tasting vouchers.

The property is calming and inviting, dotted with beautiful flowers, little sculptures and rocks with words written on them.
The staff is super welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. They make you feel like you are old friends when you arrive and meet them for the first time.
Croissants and muffins are delivered to the rooms every morning, along with an inspiration quote. The fridges are filled with delicious orange juice and a bowl of cherries. Tea also is available in each room, as well as on tables on the property.
I enjoyed my evenings at the cottage wearing one of their robes, while curled up with a book in front of the fireplace.

I would highly recommend treating yourself to a getaway at this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acshorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything was perfect for our stay. They kept in touch via email and reconfirmed our stay. We were also able to make our spa reservations by email. The couples massage was fantastic, soothing and relaxing.

Our room was perfect. We had everything we needed and lots of thoughtful extras. It was a short block walk to the square in downtown Sonoma and all it's restaurants, shops, and wine tasting. We only left the city briefly for wine tasting, but it was a perfect location for roaming.

Room Tip: We loved the Chapel Room. It was very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews