We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place. True Mediterranean fare”

LaSalette Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
LaSalette Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spain Street
Description: Fresh, Inventive Mediterranean and Iberian Cuisine in the heart of the Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Seafood and Portuguese Cuisine are our specialties. We offer a unique variety of fresh local and imported seafood specials daily including whole fish. The seafood selections on our menu are complimented by a variety of meat dishes ranging from the popular Pork Tenderloin stuffed with almonds, olives and figs to the, hard to find, Tripe Porto Style. Many of these dishes come steaming hot out of the wood-burning oven and fill the dining room with the exotic aromas of true Mediterranean cuisine. The menu reflects the commitment of Chef and Owner Manuel Azevedo to creating the unique culinary delights of his native Portugal and its neighbors. LaSalette Restaurant is proudly one of Zagat Surveys top rated restaurants in Sonoma. See our web site for the complete menu and a look inside our dining room, which features an open kitchen and decor that sends you back in time to old Lisbon.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Place. True Mediterranean fare”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice place for Mediterranean food lovers. Service is fast and attentive. Menu selections are good. Place is a must for those who loves tapas. Good deserts and drinks also

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laserza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    202
    47
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Well worth the visit and great staff and food and at atmosphere. Great decor and was close to town square off a quaint alley.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, plan accordingly...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great representation of Portuguese cuisine, seafood and tapas with an American twist. Our waiter was well capable or recommending a local wine to accompany our meal. I also appreciate restaurants that greet you with a small sample of on of their specialties. Plan ahead though, they cannot split checks, which seems archaic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not as great as I thought it would be”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant has good reviews so I booked for our anniversary. My husband and I love tapas and I was really looking forward to a great meal. The tapas menu was limited and the food was average. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great start, poor finish”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We like to try new restaurants and we're prepared to accept the good and the not so good in favor of a new adventure. But it's always a little disappointing when a restaurant doesn't deliver on expectations.

High marks for the tasting plates....it was fun to choose 3-5 items and the presentation was great. But the main course was a let-down. My husband ordered the Brazilian national dish and I ordered fisherman's stew. Both were uninspiring and bland. Mine was so uninteresting, I didn't even finish it.

We ate outside on the patio, which is at the end of an alley off the main Sonoma square. The location was pretty pedestrian and the dirty oilskin tablecloth didn't create a good first impression.

Overall, not a very satisfying evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cirriped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaSalette Restaurant also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to LaSalette Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing