We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by La Casa Restaurant”
Review of La Casa Restaurant

La Casa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Casa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hollister, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed by La Casa Restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spending the night in Sonoma on our way home and decided to eat at La Casa on the patio. Just after we ordered a man at another table lit a cigarette. The smoke was blowing our way so we went inside to let the server or hostess know and her response was "oh well." We finished the meal inside and once our server served our food he never returned to our table to replenish water or coffee or see if we needed anything. Thank goodness the busboys were helpful. This place is very noisy inside and we missed eating outside in the pretty evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annieHollister_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    82
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Independence Day In Somoma”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Monica and I with our four guests enjoyed fine Mexican cuisine at La Casa Restaurant in Sonoma, California on Independence Day 2013. Following the traditional downtown parade, we were pleased to be seated promptly. Service was very good and the food was very tasty. Later that day we enjoyed the always wonderful fireworks at the downtown Sonoma "field of dreams"!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erland701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best tacos EVER!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I tried this restaurant on a stop during a wine country tour. It was FABULOUS!! The service was friendly and comfortable. The chips and salsa are excellent. I had the best taco of my entire life here! The beef taco dorado is really excellent! It had shredded, seasoned beef and was fresh and hot! It's messy to eat, but it tastes so good, who cares? My husband had the fajita enchilada which he said was awesome. The price was reasonable. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imatbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
341 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is really good. The food is fresh, and the service is friendly. Prices are reasonable for the area. The guacamole is homemade and is seasoned to your taste. Shrimp tostadas were excellent, as was the garlic shrimp with Mexican rice. Margaritas were yummy. We would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants I have ever eaten at. Everything was so fresh, and the waitstaff was extremely attentive, along with the cooks. The chips and salsa were amazing. For my meal, I had a special request and it was followed exactly. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meemawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Restaurant also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to La Casa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing