We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh oysters”
Review of Meritage - CLOSED

Meritage
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Italian, French, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd St West
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
460 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fresh oysters”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great meal, service was very good and food fresh and well presented. Call for reservation as online reservation system is not alwas up to date.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent seafood”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We've eaten at Meritage multiple times and it is always excellent. Sometimes there can be a wait to get in. We were pleasantly surprised on Sunday of P-Day weekend when we were seated immediately.
We really enjoy the Big chilled seafood platter. Their salads are also great. People were raving about their hot meals as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRR
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food in informal setting”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here during our anniversary weekend. Our hotel had booked us for a different time, but the restaurant was able to seat us within 10mn of arriving. The seafood was excellent, the staff was very friendly and we had a lot of fun. I would not recommend it as an ultimate romantic destination, as there were a lot of customers drinking at the bar.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nathalieroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Super cuisine, home made pasta!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent service. Worth a little extra to have home made pasta and superbly cooked meals. Different menu with wide selection. Not the normal food. Atmosphere was great too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attentive Staff, excellent food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our first night in Sonoma we went to Meritage as we heard the had wonderful seafood. We were not disappointed. The Oysters were great and every dish from there was even better! Our server was very attentive and helpful as well as friendly! I would recommend this to anyone who loves seafood!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 23O_H_I_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meritage also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing