We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girl & the fig”
Review of the girl & the fig

the girl & the fig
Ranked #4 of 124 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st St.
Description: Wine Country Destination restaurant in the heart of Sonoma Valley. Country Food with a French Passion. Seasonal local products, award winning Rhone-Alone winelist, full bar with aperitifs and unique cocktails. Enjoy seasonal garden patio dining.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“girl & the fig”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food is wonderful and unique. Had lunch from here on our trolley tour and it was fantastic. Ate lunch there also and everything was great and so fresh and organic.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,464
    747
    271
    88
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the back patio. Started with the goat cheese sampler with selections chosen by our server at our request. My husband enjoyed the short ribs and I had the scallops, both were great. Portions were smaller than average but the flavors made up for that! Our waitress wasn't the most friendly but we didn't let that bother us. Would definitely return here - make reservations!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place is amazing. The food was to die for. I suggest getting the Brussels sprouts and scallops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good choice any time. My moules frites (mussels and French fries) were exceptional, even compared to those on the coast of France. The service was seamless and the ambiance is lovely, comfortable and quiet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Disappointing but Lovely Room”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a pleasant lunch here - not as special as we'd hoped. Shared cheese and charcuterie platter, salads and omelettes. Lovely environment with good wine list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the girl & the fig also viewed

 

Been to the girl & the fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing