We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
222
29
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
29
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonoma square inlaid wood wine tasting wine club room hotel balcony overlooking the square nearby bakery food pairings pastries beautiful hotel wine country tasting room hotel guests jacuzzi tub small balcony beautiful room modern amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Ledson Hotel was perfect! Angel met us in the lobby and was so helpful to us for our two nights in Sonoma. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Maggie gave us a very delicious and memorable wine tasting. We love boutique hotels, and this one did not disappoint! I highly recommend this as your Sonoma hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jamiet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyage66652319565, Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

We are so honored to have had the opportunity to take care of you! Thank you so much for letting us know your feedback from your stay. Please reach out to me directly for your next visit to Wine Country, and I will be delighted to raise the bar for another memorable stay.

Cheers,
Maggie Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay, was a great location! Maggie and Angel were so friendly and so helpful! The wine tasting was a fun time we shipped some home to enjoy. Would recommend this lovely gem to everyone! The room was awesome!!!!

Val And Connie Schmitz

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cjvm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway38158120413, Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We’d love to see you again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I loved this hotel. You can't get better then the location, right on the square. Architectural this building is a show stopper. We were in the Whitby Room, fireplace, walnut floors with inlay, crown molding, marble in the bathroom. WOW.
Do the wine tasting and go to the winery.

Room tip: Frount room was quiet, no street noise.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway38158120413, Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We’d love to see you again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

My wife and I spent our 20th anniversary at the Ledson in Sonoma. The staff was amazing, the hotel was one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in and the experience was phenomenal! Maggie was a huge help and very friendly and accommodating. Angel was always checking on us and made sure we were well taken care of. We would recommend to anyone as it is well worth the price.

Room tip: Balcony view of Square is a MUST
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davnkris469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway38158120413, Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We’d love to see you again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

My wife and I stayed here and it was fabulous. We were in the William room. Blue colors and called the Honeymoon suite. Room was large and had everything you wanted. Decor was neat. Great wine tasting and fun breakfast. People that work with you are very friendly and professional. Great location to walk the square and close to great restaurants. Everybody should stay here at least once. It was also neat to visit with the other people there. Only 6 rooms so you can not wait until the last minute to get one.

Room tip: All are good. Maybe get a room facing the square
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway38158120413, Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We’d love to see you again. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ledson Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews