We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledson Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$279
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
$268
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
188
24
7
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
24
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssonoma squareclub memberssmall hotelroom hotelwine tastingpastrieswine countrybalcony overlookingbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomhotel guestsjacuzzi tubperfect locationeach morningthree nightsthe main squarerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Ledson is a small hotel with only six rooms; your stay includes a complimentary tasting and continental breakfast. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. Comfortable beds, big screen TV, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub and a small porch. You won’t get the amenities of a large hotel like a pool or workout room but what you do get is location. It’s right on the square in Sonoma, walking the town is a breeze from this location. Ledson has its own restaurant or you can walk to several others and quite a few tasting rooms. Great mix of luxury and location, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at the Ledson Hotel. We hope you enjoyed the Sonoma Plaza as much as we do - it sounds like you did. We'd love to use your review on a testimonial on our website if that works for you. Either way, thanks again for writing the review and we certainly hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Only six rooms, all first class, fire place, nice size rooms and facilities. A bit pricey but If you can afford it well worth the experience.

Enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting at their winery as well, no high pressure to join wine club for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLAS567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a note about your stay at Ledson Hotel and your visit to the Ledson Winery. We'd love to have you return - just let us know when. Cheers!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ledson Hotel is one of those places where you are sort of expecting things to be great, but aren't quite sure - but - they are absolutely phenomenal. Great hotel - wonderful rooms - not one bad room in the place; impeccable, phenomenal, gentile, old world service (can't say enough about the service - they are just incredible), and an attention to detail that is superb. We went here, spur of the moment, for a birthday weekend and were surprised at every turn... It's impossible to list all of the little personal touches and additional things they did - and not because it was a birthday, but because they do these things from every guest. And, did I say the rooms are beautiful? No comparison - we felt like we were in a movie - or had been transported to Europe 100 years ago. But definitely, one of the best hotel experiences we have had.

Room Tip: You don't have to choose a good room! all of them are good - three face the Sonoma Plaza and thee face the back parking lot, but even the ones facing the parking lot are wonderful rooms - all have balconies, which we used extensively.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perigrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such an eloquent review of your experience at Ledson Hotel. The thing that really struck us is that you appreciated the attention to detail and the personal service that we really strive for. We love what we do and always hope it shows. Please come visit again and be sure to let us know so we can take care of you. Also, we'd love to post your review as a testimonial on our website, if you don't mind. Either way, thanks again for letting us giving you the Ledson experience!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the amazingly positive reviews we read on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. All the things the reviewers were raving about this hotel were true. Unfortunately we didn't have time to visit its winery in Kenwood for a private wine tasting, but it was OK. We've already secured a reservation in November to enjoy both the hotel and winery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks so much for taking your time to write the great review! Please let us know when you're coming so we can give you the royal treatment at both the hotel and the winery. By the way, we'd love to post your review as a testimonial on our website. Please let us know if that's ok. Either way, thanks again and look forward to seeing you in November.
Cheers!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything about the Ledson is absolutely flawless. We can start with the immaculate room, which has a convenient fireplace, a jacuzzi tub next to the kingsize bed, a balcony with chairs to sit out and enjoy the crisp morning, and all the right touches to make this a memorable hotel. We can move on to the staff, people like Angel (their do-it-all employee) make the difference between a nice hotel and a first-class property that I'll never stop talking about. Their staff is incredibly attentive, very friendly and helpful. If you stay here, don't miss the complementary wine tasting out at their vineyard. Amanda, their wine consultant, provided a very informative private tasting, and we made sure to stop in their marketplace to buy some meats and cheeses for a little picnic. Their grounds are as immaculate as their hotel, and the castle setting is very picturesque. I have to admit this is my first trip to Sonoma, so I can't compare this hotel to others, but I can tell you this - I was so impressed that I won't stay anywhere else whenever I return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 319Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ledson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write the great review about your experience at Ledson. It's what we strive for and makes us so happy to hear when we meet our guests expectations. It's also nice to know that you were able to visit The Castle and do a wine tasting. We feel that really completes the Sonoma experience. We'll look forward to your next visit!
Also, would it be possible to post your review as a testimonial on our website?
Either way, we thank you again for your thoughtful review and hope to see you soon. Cheers!
The Ledson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews