We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, slow service”
Review of Maya

Maya
Ranked #19 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Maya Restaurant is located in Downtown Sonoma and serves Mexican cuisine. Happy Hour offered Monday to Friday: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday evening. The restaurant wasn't very busy when we arrived but we had to wait over 20 minutes for our food. The food was great though. The waiter was very attentive as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank axwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    120
    51
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa,ca
Level Contributor
219 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Excellent Upscale Mexican”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch at this upscale-ish mexican restaurant today. Centrally located across from the square, this busy attractive establishment serves up unique and tasty mexican faire and does it well. The excellent fish tacos served w/ rice and incredibly good refried beans were memorable. My wife's vegetarian entree was also excellent. Service is friendly and efficient. Prices are fair. We will definitely return and we recommend Maya highly!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Margaritas and Great Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ducked in here on a blazing hot Sonoma afternoon. Headed to the bar and ordered margaritas. The pomegranate margarita to be exact. It was so good we ordered a few more. The chips and salsa kept us going until dinner when we enjoyed some really good mexican food. The location and atmosphere here are great. the servers are friendly and the drinks are yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geezersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A lovely authentic Mexican meal”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went to this restaurant during a one day wine trip from Vancouver. It was one of 3 restaurants recommended by our tour guide. Very pleased at the option we choose. A lovely bright and open restaurant with friendly prompt service and a very good value menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate at the Maya for their Happy Hour last Friday, 7/18. The pork sliders were fantastic, the margarita homemade, and nachos yummy. I ate lunch there last November and found it a bit pricey, but the happy hour is a home run!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing