We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal!”
Review of Cafe La Haye

Cafe La Haye
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe La Haye is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street East
Description: Cafe La Haye is a 34 seat American Bistro in the town of Sonoma serving locally sourced cuisine.
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great meal!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great experience at Cafe la Haye. It is convenienty located near the Sonoma Square, we walked, but it would have been easy to park nearby as well. We had great service and terrific food. I remember most a fresh pasta with pork and fennel. It was really delicious. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elkcerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    97
    29
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exceptional Storefront Restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Right off the square in Sonoma, this storefront provided exceptional food and service. We were delighted at the Shrimp appetizers and the Cauliflower soup. And the main courses were exceptional. Should not be missed if you are in Sonoma.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoffmnron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Trendy little spot, steak outstanding. My wife had 2 salads and thoroughly enjoyed them. Would go back and try the other offerings too

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigV36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Dining in Sonoma”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A very small restaurant - so make sure you get reservations for parties of 4 or more. We didn't have reservations, but the owner directed us to seats at the bar in front of the open kitchen... we really enjoyed watching the staff work. They run a tight, efficient ship, and the service and food quality really exemplify it! Our meals were top notch. I had the wedge salad (oh man the maple bacon was amazing) and the filet. My wife had the scallops. We shared a berry pastry with vanilla ice cream dessert. Great meals, great staff! What more can you ask for. This was our best dining experience in Sonoma and San Francisco combined!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank temetnosce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fresh beautiful and delightful”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

this restaurant is a great culinary experience, the food is a wonderful fussion of fresh California grown ingredients and flavors

the artwork on the wall is also lovely

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Haye also viewed

 

Been to Cafe La Haye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing