We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch with tour guide.”

Taqueria La Hacienda
Ranked #27 of 124 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good lunch with tour guide.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Went on a wine tour and mentioned that we love mexican food so our tour guide took us here for lunch. We enjoyed the food and really liked the salsa bar cause you can fill up your bowl as much as you want. Had a large platter of food and almost ate the whole thing, that oughta tell you something!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my_red_dress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved this place, REAL Mexican food with excellent service. The salsa is unreal, we had nachos taco salad and chile relleno-all very good. Margaritas to die for and staff very friendly. Fast service, would eat here again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivinGreat808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“4 1/2 stars”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Sonoma County. Really. I eat here 2 or 3 or 4 times a month, lunch or dinner. (I've never had breakfast, but they do breakfast.)
Nothing fancy -- in a nondescript building on Sonoma Highway 12 about 3 miles north of Sonoma proper.
Great service. The wait staff are all friendly and personable. Chips and three salsas (refills at the salsa bar) arrive as soon as you sit down.
I'm partial to a grilled shrimp salad, fish tacos, or taco salad. A friend always orders pollo con crema -- no exceptions. Camarones con crema are equally good.
Great tables and chairs (you'll see).
Food arrives quickly even when the place is crowded.
Full bar, lots of tequilas.
Portions are big, though we seldom get a take-home box. Food is so good we usually finish it.
I've taken out-of-town guests here often.
Never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good Mexican”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in Sonoma county.
The staff is always friendly and efficient. The food always arrives in a timely manner, even when the place is crowded.
Obligatory chips and three salsa (refills from the salsa bar) arrive immediately.

The food is good. I'm partial to the taco salad or a grilled shrimp salad or fish tacos. A friend always gets the pollo con crema -- no exceptions!
There are several vegetarian options too.
Prices are reasonable.
Full bar (though we don't drink) with lots of tequilas.
Bright decor (wait till you see the tables and chairs).

We go here every two weeks or so, when the Mexican food craving hits us.
And we often take visiting guests.

We are never disappointed.

Recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria La Hacienda also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Boyes Hot Springs, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Taqueria La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing