We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
663
230
61
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
663
230
61
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies wine and cheese quiche wine country egg dishes cookie jar hot tub crackers a nice touch within walking distance town square gas fireplace short walk yogurt wine reception two blocks small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, super breakfast, and very kind to our puppy! We had difficulty finding a place to stay due to a NASCAR event at Sears Point. This was available and willing to accommodate our dog. We shall return!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Inn's location was perfect! Just a few blocks from Sonoma Plaza, where there are shops, restaurants, wine tasting,and a visitor center. The hot breakfast was delicious and changed the two days we were there. The afternoon happy hour with complimentary wine and appetizers was a nice extra, perfect after a day of exploring. The rooms were warm and inviting with a fireplace. Clean room and lobby. We highly recommend this Inn!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyefantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Wonderful Inn a few blocks from Sonoma Plaza, close to wine tastings, restaurants, shopping, visitors center, Figones olive oil tasting room. The Inn has great breakfasts included, afternoon happy hour with wine and appetizers. Clean and updated, rooms feature a fireplace which makes it warm and inviting. On Tuesday evenings in the summer, Farmers market in the plaza includes live music and food trucks with great food! We enjoyed an unexpected evening. Highly recommend the Inn at Sonoma.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyglikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

A fine small hotel off Sonoma Square. Rooms were small but adequate. Air Conditioning seemed to overcompensate with periods of too cool and too hot perhaps due to artifical fireplace in the room which was giving off considerable heat when off. Bed comfort was adequate. Bathroom was small with some space issues near toilet. There was a jacuzzi on the second floor which some folks used. Breakfast was adequate although on two days the coffee was allowed to be cold. There was fresh fruit each day. Hot dish was a spicy quiche. The afternoon wine and cheese was poorly attended....with the leading industry in town of wine tasting it was difficult to have even more wine before dinner for some. Parking was great. Location was great. However, my bill which had no additional charges caught my attention.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 183RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Inn at Sonoma. Our room was clean, with ample space and storage. Our days started with a breakfast buffet that offered hot and cold choices. The kitchen staff kept a close eye and ensured that the dishes were replenished. Everything we had was fresh and tasty. The location allowed for a short stroll to the square for dinner. Plenty of tasting rooms on the square if you don't want to drive to the wineries. We opted to drive to the vineyards and felt like nothing was a long drive. Took advantage of the hot tub one afternoon after our winery visits. The wine and appetizers hour was very nice, with lovely wine and cheese offerings. It made for an enjoyable time to chat with other guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriedearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews