We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2006

When booking a reservation, book your reservation by phone or go elsewhere. This inn will try to charge you for double the nights if you book it through their website. It is all in the fine print where they book you for 2 units for two nights for a reservation that is booked for 1 room two nights. In addition, if you bring it up with the manager, he will argue with you over it. I ended up not having to pay. But, I do believe they planned this hoping to get more money out of us. As, after arguing, the manager had a bill ready for the appropriate amount. Watch out for this place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank nd93dives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 898 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2006

My wife and I absolutely love the Inn at Sonoma. It is everything advertised and more. It's clean, comfortable, quiet ... the breakfasts are incredible ... great wine and cheese afternoon recptions .... only a block to the second best Itallian restaurant in the United States (Della Santina).

If I have the slightest complaint ... the Inn's parent company has a Frequent Sleeper program that provides a free night once you have copleted ten paid night sin their inns. The only problme is that the rules are extremely strict. E.g., you have to accumualte ten evenings in 24 months. That's two weeks vacation in two years. Rather tough.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

This is a good choice for an in-town stay in Sonoma. The Inn is within walking distance of several good restaurants and shops. We especially appreciated the staff's attention to my husband's birthday, with balloons greeting us in the room upon check-in. Be aware that if you are in the back of the house, you will be looking over the roof of the adjacent building and the day-care center. The front of the house is set back from the road and would be our choice for a future stay. Our only quibble was with the rather poor quality of the wine served with the hors d'ouvres. For an inn in the wine country, we expected a little better. Overall, a good experience.

2  Thank researchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

We stay at the Inn for 1 night this past May. The Inn at Sonoma is everything that visitors say it is – and then some. The room itself was clean, spacious and attractively decorated complete with the chain’s signature teddy bear that welcomed us. A queen-sized bed plus lots of pillows and gas heating fireplace for chilly night set the mood for a memorable stay in Sonoma. The bathroom was a good size with nice linens and varied assortment of toiletries was a nice touch. They also provide visitors with plush robes for guests who use their whirlpool.
As visitors we appreciated the afternoon wine get-together where management serves complimentary wine from the region along with a generous sampling of hors d’oeuvres, which we enjoyed outside on the patio taking in the view. A few local birds dropped by to share in the feast. The location of the Inn is ideal with restaurants and shops within a two minute walk to the Sonoma Plaza (the center of town).
The breakfast as everyone who has visited the Inn will attest, is sumptuous with more than ample choices of breakfast fare. We recommend it highly and would definitely stay there again.

jet29

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jet029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Guildford, UK
637
Reviewed June 22, 2006

We stayed at the Inn At Sonoma for four fantastic nights whilst taking in wine country. The staff could not have been more pleasant and the Inn itself was just fantastic. Our room had a king size bed and a lovely bathroom in addition to having wine glasses and a wine bucket (there was also an ice machine outside).

My husband and I also enjoyed the hot tub each evening before dinner. It's situated on the second floor deck and is really peaceful place to be.

Breakfast each morning was just delicious. From freshly made muffins, to eggs, toast, english muffins, fruit and cereals. Cookies and coffee were also available all day. During the course of our wedding and honeymoon, we stayed in 9 hotels
(over 2 and a half weeks) and I can honestly say that the Inn At Sonoma was the very best.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

We'll never stay anywhere else in Sonoma. From the super-helpful desk staff, to the private patios, to the fireplace, to the turndown service, to the gorgeous beddings, there was nothing about this space that we weren't thrilled with. If you're looking for a true getaway, this is definitely it.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Nothing special to say, except if you want a B&B experience this isn't it. This is a hotel that goes beyond your typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brickgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $188 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing