We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My sister, daughter niece & I stayed here for 2 nights & loved the accommodations. We had a fireplace in our room & loved the beds. We went to the hot tub every morning before breakfast & every night before bed. There was a great breakfast each morning & wine & cheese each evening...and fresh cookies all day! We could walk to town where there were fun places to see & had great food...and even better wine.we loved our stay and would go back

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mamapapa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    209
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
58
608
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We were planning a family girls to and read through all kinds of reviews. The Inn at Sonoma did NOT disappoint! Sonoma is a little sleepier than I expected, but the Inn is in a perfect location to walk to the square for dinner or drinks. We lived the fireplace in the room, the beds, the pillows, the staff, the hot tub... The breakfast food was delicious (cooked egg dishes, potatoes, fruit, fresh muffins, yogurt, etc) and we had a blast at the afternoon happy hour. By far one of the best decisions of our trip!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank erinouano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the Inn. The location is great - just a few minutes to walk into the main square of Sonoma. Very close to wineries as well - we were able to rent bikes down the street and bike to the wineries. We stayed in the new cottage and our room was great. Clean, good decor, perfect size. Breakfast in the mornings exceeded our expectations. Front desk staff was very friendly. Wine and cheese every day at 5pm. They have a discount from Sundays through Thursdays so we thought the value was great. Definitely recommend the rooms in the new cottage. There is a gas station next door but as long as your room does not face that way it does not interfere at all. Our room was very quiet and pleasant at night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here during a trip for our 40th birthdays and loved this hotel. Our room was stylish and cozy, with a working gas fireplace, a cute little patio and an extremely comfortable mattress and bedding. The front desk staff were almost falling over themselves to be helpful. They provided us with a bunch of coupons that got us free tastings or two-for-one tastings at local wineries. The breakfast was unbelievable: every day there was different fresh fruit, an egg dish (one day it was poached eggs and the next a very yummy quiche) and a baked good like coffee cake or scones, plus hard-boiled eggs, bagels, muffins and other baked goods. In the evenings, they put out wine, crackers and a wonderful selection of cheeses. And there were always fresh-baked cookies and fresh-brewed coffee in the lobby. The hotel is walking distance of Sonoma square, where there are a bunch of shops and restaurants and tasting rooms. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had a room just off the lobby on the first floor, so at first we were concerned about noise. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellecrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and put balloons in our room, along with a nice card. Our room was cozy and the bed very comfortable. We had breakfast delivered to our room the day of our anniversary, which was a nice little luxury. The Inn at Sonoma is located just a few blocks from the town square and all the great shops, eating spots, and historic sites are within easy walking distance. We took advantage of the afternoon wine and cheese offering, which was a nice amenity, and the staff was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We were using a gift card from friends, and with the specials they have on room rates we got a super deal.
We will come here again!

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the stairs and near the elevator. It was quieter than I expected, but I m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sac_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Inn at Sonoma was very nice and quiet and in a good location. You could walk to town in a few minutes and there were wonderful restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the hearty breakfasts and afternoon wine and appetizers. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with our travel plans and arrangements.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lmlupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is in a great location right off the plaza and within walking distance of everything Sonoma in town. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and different each day with some kind of eggs, pastries, bread, fruits and such. Everyday was great. At night they put out wine and cheese and crackers, again always different. Rooms are large and comfortable. Nice fireplace gave off some heat. Very accommodating staff and could not do enough for each guest. Small refrig in each room. I would easily stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for first floor off the parking lot. Made it convenient to get bags in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolls111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing