We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights as we traveled from San Francisco to Sonoma to Napa. Hotel was great location and very comfortable. Enjoyed Tuesday night - market night- in the Sonoma Plaza only a block away. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 894 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I planned this trip to celebrate our 40th Anniversary so it was important that our hotel accommodations by intimate yet first class. The Inn at Sonoma, a Four Sisters Inn met our expectations during our 3 day stay. The hotel itself was charming and our room, with its corner fireplace, was elegant. The private balcony was a real plus. I can't say enough about the staff. They were friendly, professional and their wine tour and restaurant recommendations were on target. We also really enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and the late afternoon wine tastings.....A great opportunity to meet and talk with other guests. We would definitely stay there or at a sister property on a future trip.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the King Deluxe room. Our room was on the west side of the hotel facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent three nights here recently and it was nice. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean, and we appreciated the mini fridge and coffee maker. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning, although I really wish they would set it out earlier (it starts at 8:00am). The staff were helpful and friendly. I have no complaints, except regarding the price. While the place was nice, there was nothing exceptional that warranted the nearly $300/night that we paid for a ground floor room that wasn’t a suite. No view, no spaciousness, just nothing to set it apart from other nice places I’ve stayed that were over $100 less per night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn at Sonoma with friends of ours for 2 nights. I upgraded our room to a king and reserved a celebration package (sparkling wine, chocolates and cook book). We stayed in the guest house across from the main Inn. Room was very nice. Had king bed, fireplace and large bathroom. Two small issues.. Room was a little small but manageable and to get in the shower you have to be able to step up over the high jacuzzi tub walls which is a little cumbersome.
We had just left a sister property where king room too wash bit larger.

Breakfast at the Inn are delicious. Glad I now have the cookbook to make some of the casseroles! Easy walk into town for restaurants and shops.

Enjoyed the deck above the lobby and the hot tub after a great day on the Segway tour.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent three nights at the Inn at Sonoma. Location is great, the Inn is nice, and staff was friendly. We had a room with a gas fireplace and balcony. The breakfast was good, but doesn't start until 8am which is a little late for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2shopOmahaNE_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Inn at Sonoma was the perfect location for our trip to the Wine Country. Located a couple of blocks from the downtown plaza, the Inn was close enough for us to walk to all the wonderful restaurants and shops in Sonoma. It is also located in the heart of Sonoma wine country and a short drive from Napa. The staff at the Inn were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. If you are planning a trip to Sonoma or the Wine Country, we would highly recommend The Inn at Sonoma!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raccwms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Inn at Sonoma as part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip to California Wine Country and enjoyed ever minute of our stay. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room, which was a King Deluxe, which was located in the main building on the second floor, it was exceptionally clean, which for me, is the most important part of any hotel/inn stay! We loved the balcony and even though we faced the parking lot the view of the mountain in the distance was very nice! We tried out the hot tub one evening when the temperatures started to fall, all I can say, amazing.

The inn is centrally located within the lovely small town of Sonoma; it is extremely easy to walk to one of the many superb restaurants in the vicinity. The town of Sonoma was the perfect starting point for us in our quest to visit/sample many of the different wineries in the region.

If there were any drawbacks to our stay at the Inn my only comments would be it would nice if they included safes in the room, it became a bit of a hassle for me to carry my IPad every where we went as I wasn't comfortable leaving it in the room. Additionally I would like to see the Inn provide bottled water in the room, the small glasses available at the jug container in the lobby just wasn't sufficient, we found we were making many trips over to the nearby gas station to purchase water to have in our room.

On our next trip out to Sonoma, which I hope is sooner than later; we will definitely choose the Inn at Sonoma to stay at once again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
6.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $188 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing