We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The rooms were lovely and very comfortable, and the staff were incredibly welcoming. We would go back in a heartbeat. Wonderful - and very close to the centre of Sonoma if like us, you want to use the hotel's free bikes to get around the area and to visit various vineyards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattJGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 895 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I had heard about this place from people we met in Antigua. When they found we were travelling in the region -they said you have to go there. Also the tripadvisor comments were all very positive- so yes our expectations were high. Well we arrived around 2 and our room was ready. We were personally escorted to our room and given a tour of the inn and some of the details re breakfast etc. The breakfast as per the other reviews was amazing! And there was always a fresh batch of different cookies each day. We also were able to take advance of the wine and munchies a few times late afternoon. How we did not gain ten pounds just from staying at the Inn is a miracle. The room we had was lovely and always very clean. Get the turn down service in the evenings and enjoy the special little chocolates. We truly appreciated how friendly everyone was and their attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 212Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a confirmed reservation through booking.com. We arrived slightly before check-in time, and the desk clerk said there was no record of our reservation. When I showed her a copy of the email confirmation, including the no cancellation policy which held us responsible for the full cost of the reservation in the event of a no-show, she conceded that the reservation had been received but "overlooked." The Inn was "overbooked" and there were no rooms available. The best they could offer was a booking 30 miles away in the Napa Valley, through heavy Sunday afternoon traffic, at an apparently more expensive place, without any commitment to cover the cost difference. We declined and went home.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
10  Thank 1,234,567,832,849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Director of Marketing at Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

The staff of the Inn at Sonoma deeply regrets the error made regarding this booking. To our great dismay, the reservation was mistakenly not entered into the software system. The guest has been contacted to express once again our deepest apologies, and was mailed a certificate for a complimentary night stay at one of our other inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are quaint, the location is excellent and the staff are top notch. The bellboy greets each guest and informs them of the inn and what you need to know, with enthusiasm. It is quiet and perfect for romance.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdreiling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Inn at Sonoma is awesome!! This Inn sits back off the road a bit and it is just very quaint! The rooms are not hugh but they are roomy enough. They are very nicely decorated and very clean! The bathrooms are very modern and nice!! The beds are beyond comfortable as are the pillows!! We slept great! The staff was so very helpful with any questions and needs and booked our wine tour (might I add that Platypus wine tour is awesome!) for us once we decided on the one we wanted. They were very helpful when we were trying to get our purchased wine home they had all the information on how and where to get it done and even called to make sure they were open before we walked there! The wine and cheese in the evening was nice and plentyful! The breakfast was always good, they had very good coffee also! - The cookie jar was a nice little extra. We really enjoyed just sitting up on the patio and sharing wine with friends. We did do the hot tub one evening and it was nice, small but the whole time we were out there it was just the four of us so it was perfect! This is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a clean and nice hotel. It is located in the town and is walking distance to the square. We got a great rate on a Thur night $165. The room is small but just fine for two people. There is a nice TV, dvd player, fireplace, and updated bathroom. There are not really any views since it is located in town. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and wine and breakfast. Nothing extravagant but filling. We would stay here again. Each time we stay at a Three Sisters Inn, its always nice staff and clean hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Overall our two night stay was pleasant and the location is very close to the plaza (2 blocks), but there is definitely room for improvement within the inn. You are paying for the location, not luxury. Definitely more motel than hotel. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and the sheets were scratchy. The room is very outdated. The breakfast was about average. We didn't have to drive to eat, etc. so it worked well for us. There was some sort of circulating fan in the room ceiling that couldn't be turned off which we actually liked because we never heard anything from the hallway or outside. We didn't have to use our white noise app :) If they updated the bedding and pillows, this place would be great. Maybe some feather pillows and duvet, a padded mattress topper. The robes were actually nice. Kind of surprising. The staff was very friendly which made the stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $187 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing