We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service. Ok wine”

Robledo Family Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$134.00*
and up
Sonoma Valley Wine Tour from San Francisco
Ranked #43 of 103 things to do in Sonoma
Attraction details
new orleans
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service. Ok wine”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend going to this winery when there is so many good ones in the same area. There was only 1 person ti help witj the tasting ( we were the only customer) and it felt like we were asking for too much when we requested a tasting ( and we paid for it). The wine was ok, but nothing that i would go through the trouble of shipping home. The girl rushed us out so she could close even though it was only 2pm.

Helpful?
Thank prnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Truly great wines and a warm welcome to Carneros”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We joined the wine club before we had visited Robledo. The wines are really good. The winery is not easy to find, but the low-key atmosphere and warm welcome are indicative of the family's heritage. Join the club if you want the wines, because you will not be able to find them much at all outside California.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rac-columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Rags to Riches Story!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have visited this winery twice ... last December, and more recently in late November of this year, and I have to say it's my favorite Sonoma winery that I've been to!! This is a family run winery with a remarkable success story! The tastings are truly a treat ... no rushing here, and the family/staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Fabulous wines!! Highly recommend a stop here...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Family run winery”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We did a tour of a few wineries in Sonoma and this was our favorite. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and they let us sample additional wines/port not on the tasting menu. They also gave a generous pour! They don't produce a huge quantity under their own label but sell their grapes to many other vineyards. You can tell their quality is excellent and why in demand.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vtpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fabulous winery-Fabulous wines”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I love referring and bringing friends and family to the Robledo Family Winery. I enjoy their wines as does everyone that we send in or bring in for a tasting. Their wines rock and the family is great and certainly making terrific wines. From their sparkling wine to their dessert wine, they are all made well and taste great. The grounds are also beautiful and this winery is off the beaten path just a bit, so it is a real "gem." Be sure to visit here, you will not be disappointed. And, the hospitality you receive here is top notch!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DroolieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robledo Family Winery also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Robledo Family Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing