We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice room and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2007

For the budget traveler, this is a nice, convenient, motel with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank katina_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    235
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
108
337
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna,B.C.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2007

We stayed at the El Pueblo August 23 /07. This is the second time we have stayed here and once again we were not disappointed. The courtyard and the pool area are beautiful and very well maintained. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, they offered advise on where to eat as well as mapping out the best route to take. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed at this hotel because most of my cousin's wedding guests were staying here. We had a room in the Sonoma section, and it was wonderful! The beds were as good or better than the Heavenly Bed at Westin. The in-room coffee included complimentary biscotti each day; however, the larger complimentary breakfast provided by the hotel was excellent (when we could get out of those fabulous beds in time).
About a mile from the hotel is The Square--which is a delightful place for shopping and eating. We ate at the General's Daughter one night--very good. We ate at the Red Grape on the Square twice (delicious). We also took a six-hour wine tour with the Beau Wine Tour company (ask for Denise as your guide; she's great!). We travel often and frequently stay in very well-respected hotels. We would put the El Pueblo Inn among the top 5 for comfort, friendliness, cleanliness, and overall beauty. I wish I were this pleased with all of our vacations!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

We read the reviews, both positive and negative, and took a chance. The place is delightful! The landscaping is fantastic. Check out the roses in the parking lot. It is an older motel, however it is evident that the owners care for the place, as everything is top shelf.
The location is a short drive, about one mile, from the square in Sonoma.
My wife and I travel quite a bit, and we were thrilled with this place. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Liked — The landscaping is amazing
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casacarajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

Great value for your money! Stayed in the Sonoma room and it was heaven. Nice and big, clean and had wonderful beds.
The pool was nice and away from the room so as not to bother people but not too far. Continental breakfast was great and plentiful with a nice area to eat it in. People there were helpful and wonderful to talk with. Will stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, amenitys, room size
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelbug095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2006

The rooms where nice had no problems with service, until I received my credit card bill. They added a $200.00 charge. When I called todisute this charge, they told me that they had evidence of me smoking in anon smoking room. Well I don't smoke, that is the reason for getting a non smoking room. They said they had evidence that I did. They videoed my room well to make a long stroy short. Imin the middle of a dispute with the management. Charging my credit card without first contacting me explaining this extra charge.

  • Liked — Spacious, nice fireplace,big bathroom.
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marialenalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2006

We traveled to Napa Valley and Sonoma County in June 2006 and stayed in El Pueblo Inn for two nights in two separate Sonoma rooms. There were 8 people in our party (4 kids ages 15, 9,4,2). I felt confident before going to this hotel based on the travelers' great reviews. When we arrived, the front desk staff was lukewarm to the point of being cold. We asked for directions and points of interests in Sonoma from the front desk supervisor and her response was indifferent, almost rude. She wasn't interested at all in telling us where to go and believe it or not she has not even heard of COPIA. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. I was mostly pleased with the rooms but the location of this hotel or inn is not very appealing; it was disappointing. The surrounding area is comprised of auto repair shops, small strip malls, closed down stores, and not so great looking restaurants although Girl and the Fig is about 3 minutes away by car. Wasn't too impressed with girl and the fig. With 4 kids and two elderly people in tow, we wine tasted at V. Sattui, Mondavi, Luis Martini, Silver Oak, and Duckhorn (got lost looking for Frog's Leap). My husband and son went on a hot air balloon the following day with Adventures Aloft (a little more expensive than the rest but well worth it). They waited over half an hour for my husband to get there because he got lost (went the opposite way of Route 29). When my husband and I return to Napa with just the two of us, we will definitely stay in one of the more upscale hotels in Napa.

Helpful?
6 Thank fortune5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Property: El Pueblo Inn
Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing