We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, comfy room”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2005

We stayed here 1 night. What a pleasant place to stay. When I say the room was cozy, that's not a euphemism for "small"; it was the brick & wood interior that made it cozy.

We stayed in one of the rooms facing the courtyard, which was very pretty (all of the grounds here were well-manicured). The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was a decent size.

We found the free breakfast to be quite good for "continental-style". Cold and hot cereals, fresh fruits, a variety of sweets, tasty breads, yogurt, juices. Bread and sweets were not single-serve pre-wrapped items, but fresh items. A quick meal here, and we were on our way to the great Sonoma outdoors.

We would stay here again, and would recommend it to friends looking for a nice place to stay after a day exploring wineries.

Stayed: September 2005
9  Thank MichiganNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2005

Sonoma is a pricey place to stay, but at the budget end this place is a winner. Rooms are clean and the bed was super comfy. Enjoyed the whirlpool and the continental breakfast. The breakfast was a half step above the basic motor lodge variety, with lots of fresh fruit and juices as well as the usual cereals, breads and pastry. I give it a less than perfect rating because the location is just outside the plaza, so driving into town in really necessary, and the property is on a busy intersection, so there's a fair amount of road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TriumphTR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

Stayed at El Pueblo Inn for two days while on a trip to central/northern california... Friendly front desk staff, decent sized rooms, bathrooms with soft fluffy towels and the beds had really FIRM yet soft mattresses!!! We stayed in the 2nd floor of the smaller rooms and were pleasantly surprised by the view of the courtyard. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well, (which are just steps from the rooms). Only thing could be improved upon would be the breakfast - the coffee was very weak... something stronger could be used to help combat those winery hangovers! (we ended up going across the street to a coffee vendor who had lattes, espressos & capucinos to go...)

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sweptaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
15
Reviewed August 13, 2005

This was a great hotel for the price, and everything about it was done well. The rooms are clean and comfortably fit 3 adults per room. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is located about a mile from the main square, so a reasonable walking distance. The pool area is nice, and open 24 hours. We did have an incident of loud, partying neighbors at 2:00 a.m., and the hotel staff came up immediately and took care of it after we finally called the front desk. I highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2005

This is a classy little motel/inn. We had an Adobe room which overlooked the garden area. The room was beautifully furnished and had air con and a ceiling fan. The pool area is great. Continental breakfast was the best we had on our trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coolroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2005

Great hotel, for a good price in a great location. The location of this hotel is perfect. The pool was great and hardly anyone was there to use it! This was a nice hotel for a small family (which we were concerned about in the Wine Country). Touring this area with a toddler turned out to be terrific. We were able to go to any winery we wanted towith him and a few of them he loved! The hotel staff was very nice and even called a few places to check for things to do with children.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2005

Fantastic place to stay, not sure if hotel, motel, or Inn, but quality wise as good as any hotel we stayed at. The grounds are very well kept, the pool area is lovely and the hot tub was great. We just hopped out of the pool into the hot tub and back again. The rooms are spacey and comfortable and the staff very helpful. They hire bikes as well, which we used to tour the wineries, very reasonable, there is a cycle path close by which takes you straight to all of the wineries, we had a great day.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spuddywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $227 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing