We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel off a bit from the Sonoma Square. Nice pool has simple continental breakfast. I got the large room with fireplace and mini-frig. I was looking forward to wine tasting for the weekend.
You can also take the E Spain road instead of the main road into the Sonoma Square.

Room Tip: You can take E.Spain road to Sonoma Square and avoid the main road and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Like2traveloverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Like2traveloverseas and thank you for staying with us!

We're glad to hear that your stay with us was nice!

We hope for the chance to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 666 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

After a long drive down the interstate - I was pleased that our room was just what we needed, clean, airy and roomy. The hotel has old bones that has been well maintained. Grounds are pretty, the pool was refreshing, breakfast is more than the usual continental fare. Service was great, very friendly. It's a mile away from the town Plaza, which makes for a great morning walk. When going back to the wine country we will definitely book our stay with El Pueblo Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs with garden view- nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear dlundell,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for reviewing us!

I am so appreciative of your kind comments about property- and thrilled to hear that our service was friendly.

I hope that your time in Sonoma was fun and relaxing and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We needed to stay an extra night in Sonoma after checking out of The El Dorado Hotel. This hotel is a little far from the Plaza but the location is not too bad. Our room was comfortable with an updated small bathroom. We stayed upstairs by the pool and our family stayed a couple of doors down. The pool was not heated too well but when the sun was out it was fine. The jacuzzi was perfectly heated and we enjoyed it twice during our stay,

The breakfast in the morning was really good with some of the best Orange Juice we have had at a hotel. Service was very friendly during our stay and there was a nice warm fire going the day we checked out. If you don't mind staying a bit off of the Plaza, this is a very good choice for budget lodging in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello syrahgirl and thank you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor!

I'm delighted to hear that you found your room comfortable and that you also enjoyed our breakfast- the freshly squeezed orange juice from Sonoma Market is a sure winner.

Your comments about our pool not being heated well enough concern me and I've asked our head of maintenance to look into it- the pool is normally maintained at over 80 degrees. I'm sure that it can feel cooler on a chilly day, and I'm sorry that you weren't able to enjoy it properly. Glad to hear that our hot tub was on target.

We hope that your time in Sonoma Valley was lovely and we'd appreciate the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The bones of the building are old (a motel like layout) and the rooms are average (clean, upgraded), but what makes the Inn "above average" is the excellent service (check-in staff were genuinely friendly) and the solid breakfast offering. Price wasn't great considering that it is not located right at the Square in Sonoma.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear John G.,

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Thank you for your acknowledgement of our customer service and breakfast- I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed them!

We certainly wish we were located closer to the square for the convenience of our guests but unfortunately are unable to make that happen! I hope that you were able to enjoy the town of Sonoma during your visit with us- despite the 9 block distance.

We'd love the opportunity to host you again,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Loved the El Pueblo. Was met by a friendly welcome and immediately received a complimentary upgraded room. We were delighted with the room, big comfy king-sized bed, good wi-fi, fireplace, two recliner chairs and a patio with seating overlooking the most beautiful gardens and fountains.
We tried the swimming pool and jacussi. The complimentary breakfast had everything we required, juices, cereals, fruit, pastries, eggs, quiche - all quickly replenished. Everything was spotlessly clean.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return when we are next in the area.

Room Tip: A room with patio and seating area next to courtyard garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinelover978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear sunshinelover978,

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your feedback!

I'm excited to hear that you were comfortable in your room and I'm also thankful for your kind comments about our property.
Mostly, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We'd love to host you again, thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the El Pueblo Inn this month. We stayed in a Sonoma King room and the room and bath room were very clean and spacious. We also had a very pleasant porch near a tranquil water fountain. The location was excellent. We walked to dinner in town every night. Great sidewalk connections and safe area for walking. nice breakfast with great coffee. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpweant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hello jpweant, thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor!

I am pleased to hear that the time you spent at El Pueblo was enjoyable and comfortable.
I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your room near the fountain. Thank you for your kind comments about our property- we are delighted that we were able to be your comfortable 'home away from home.'

We hope that we get a second chance to host you whenever you return to wine country.

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

El Pueblo Inn is an excelent place to stay in Sonoma. It has one of the most comfortable Beds I´ve ever sleep on, a very beautiful garden and a very romantic atmosphere. Moreover, you are located at the very heart of one of the most amazing wine regions of the US - The Sonoma County, that rivalizes with the near-and-world famous Napa Valley.

I´ve been there two times and I´ll surery return.

Room Tip: There´s no Elevator. If you have heavy luggages, choose the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear CesarRod,

Thank you for reviewing El Pueblo Inn! We appreciate your feedback!

I am so very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beds and that you found your stay stay with us comfortable. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our gardens and romantic atmosphere!

We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Kaala Stewart
El Pueblo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.9 mi away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $144 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing