We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Pueblo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Pueblo Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2008

This hotel was perfect for a last minute booking for a single weekend night (booking in wine country for one weekend night is very hard). Good for non-couples as they have rooms with 2 double beds avail. The grounds are beautiful and the hot tub area is open 24/7 so we were able to hit the hot tub after dinner and stargaze. Delightful! (And very economical.) I will definitely go back. Not super high end, but clean, modern... the front desk very helpful and friendly - and they did give us as many pool towels as we wanted. The continental breakfast was very good too. Great huge palm trees are beautifully lit at night.

  • Liked — Value, location, good pool/hot tub area
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cdpcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    235
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
110
340
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

On a trip to the wine country we stayed at El Pueblo Inn for four nights. It is ideally located, close to but outside of the hubub of Napa itself and within walking distance of the lovely downtown square of Somoma. Although it is located on a busy highway it is nice and quiet. The place is beautifully landscaped with a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub set in the garden. The on-site breakfast was quite good. The staff was very helpful in confirming the excellence of the several restaurant choices we had made based upon Internet reviews and recommending excellent wineries to visit for tastings. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Best of all, the prices were quite reasonable for the Sonoma region, where most B&Bs and motels are truly exorbitantly priced.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhw089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2007

This was our favorite hotels of our entire trip! We found the El Pueblo online and booked online. This place is more than a bargain at under $150/nite! We had an adobe room double/double room for two nites. The Inn is located in Sonoma and is a GREAT base for a Napa/Sonoma wine trip. There is pretty much anything you may need within walking distance. The hotel surrounds a beautiful private courtyard, that is absolutely immaculate with fountains, palms and olive trees. It is obvious the owners take great pride in their property. There is a pool and hot tub...open 24 hours a day. The property is entirely NON smoking. We are smokers and there are large walk balcony around the building with plenty of ashtrays, as smoking is permitted outside. I certainly didn't even want to smoke in the room as it was so clean and comfortable. Furnishings were new and well kept, bathroom was sparkling and the beds were to die for! Featherbeds and down comforters! Room was small, but comfortable for two. If you are looking for a great, clean, friendly and well kept hotel, the El Puelblo is a great stay!

  • Liked — pride taken in the property
  • Disliked — no elevator to second floor, but it was managable
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hlbetzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2007

When we travel to the wine country, we usually stay in one of the upscale hotels or spas, but this time we waited until the last minute
and were unable to find anything available for our dates of travel. After reading the reviews on the motel, we thought we would give it a
try. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised!

The property is 50 years old but is in excellent condition. We were given a room in the newer section and it had a patio facing the inner
courtyard. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Our room was spotless; the beds and linens were extremely comfortable.

The only negative comment I can make about the property is its location. It's located at a busy interesection, but it didn't bother us during our stay.

We're sorry we have overlooked this property in the past and will definitely go back.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfortable beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the El Pueblo Inn in August '06 based on reviews on this site and it was a great find! We liked it so much last year that we booked a stay in the less-expensive rooms this year and were equally pleased. We went to Sonoma during harvest season, which is traditionally expensive. We were pleased with the value of the room. The bedding is fantastic - rarely do I get as good a night sleep on the road as I do at home. Here I did. The courtyard is breathtaking and a lot of care goes into the property - even the landscaping in the parking lot. It's evident that the owners care about the quality of guest experience. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2007

El Pueblo is a motel with rooms around a nicely landscaped courtyard, with outside parking. Rooms are a little dated and rather dark, and have older A/C unit which grinds away. Pool is a plus, especially during unexpected heat wave during Labor Day, but not nothing terribly fancy. Staff was very helpful and nice. Morning b'fast was typical motel fare: big urn of coffee, bread to toast yourself, yogurt and cereal. Perfectly acceptable. All in all, a relaxed place, about 1 mi from main plaza, good value if you get the $169 rate. convenient to the wineries.

  • Liked — convenient to town, free parking, pool
  • Disliked — rooms dated and need reno
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank moltoparticolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2007

For the budget traveler, this is a nice, convenient, motel with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank katina_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.0 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.8 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Property: El Pueblo Inn
Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing