We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short, comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for a few days in November 2013 in "Spring Flowers", a 1-bedroomed cottage.

The cottage was spacious and had kitchen, living room and a dining room in addition to a spacious bedroom with a large en-suite. It was clean, well-apportioned and the kitchen had all of the utensils, kettle, pots and pans that we could need. The complex had gated parking and was very spacious and quiet.

The cottages are approximately 1 mile outside Sonoma town centre. Bikes are freely available for guests to borrow - just check the tyres as ours were rather flat, they have a pump to borrow.

It's a great base for exploring wine country and an added bonus is that they give you a card which entitles you to free wine tasting at a large number of wineries nearby - saving you $15 or so at each one, well worth it.

All in all, very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PippaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the smallest cottage, winter moon, which had plenty of space(kitchen, living room, and bedroom). The location in Sonoma is fantastic as it is close by historic Sonoma Plaza and an easy drive to multiple Sonoma wineries. The Deli/coffee shop on the premises is excellent as is David- the owner. I would have given 5 stars however there was no cookware in this cottage-therefore making the stove useless(my wife is a chef!). If you don't plan to cook...it's a 5 starer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonomasBest, Owner at Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi David,
Thank you for your nice review...All our cottages have full sets of Calphalon cookware. In our Winter Moon cottage, the cottage you stayed in, the cookware is located in the cupboard under the counter. We love it when our guests enjoy our cottages and create their own private romantic dinners. We even have a complimentary "Mini-Pantry" available upon request (see your confirmation letter) with 12 to 15 different spices, olive oil and vinegar.
So sorry you missed it...Perhaps another time!
Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked a cottage for a family of 4. Gayle was very accommodating and communication was great. The location is very convenient to town square and various winery in the heart of Sonoma. Napa is also a short drive. The cottage is part of Sonoma B&B association so your stay comes with a wine pass that allows you to get free wine tasting at many wineries.

Room Tip: Bikes with helmets and locks are available without additional charge. You do need to be at least a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueDevil2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

very welcoming, lots of information of things to in area . deck was great with a grill, at the end of our 10 day vacation it was very relaxing .beautiful planters around the cottages, bathroom very tiny but adequate and clean. you could walk to town. would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brit104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Quaint 4 cottage property near Sonoma Square doesn't really live up to the "Best"' especially for the price paid. We stayed here several years ago under previous owners and couldn't wait to come back. With all the other options we won't return again.

What we liked: full kitchen, gas grill on the patio and a firepit we used every night. The location was quite and clean as well as the cottage it's self. We didn't expect housekeeping on day and left the room a little less organized and the housekeepers were very respectful of personal items left out.

What needs some work: the place is extremely worn out. The bed is hard and flat the carpet is trashed and the curtains were thin wrinkly messes. The outdoor furniture on our patio was falling apart. While we didn't turn on the TV as cheap as flat s screens are I hate seeing old tube tv as it a sign of keeping your property current. The air conditioner did not work a fan would have been nice. Here is where I get nit picky the Gayle's Sonomo's Best logo is on everything and it is dated and in my mind tacky. A little refurbishment into the cottages and the place would be the hidden gem it once was! At for the occupancy they have and the price per night it shouldn't be that hard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

First off I stayed here in 2007 and thought I had a found a real gem.
I returned this year with my wife for a romantic two days and found the place a little worn out.
It's in a great location and Gayle (the owner) keeps the grounds in really great shape.
The store and cafe/bistro out front serves excellent food and has great selections of wine/beer.
Bikes are included in your stay and are a definite must as you can bike into town and are really close to a lot of vineyards (Ravenswood less than a mile). The bikes are good quality and come with helmets.
The reason I am giving it less of a score is that the units are small. I did stay in a bigger one the first time I visited but this time it was really small. I am 6ft and weigh 190 lbs and was banging my elbows in the bathroom/shower.
The kitchen will have everything you need to cook and the beds are still awesome. The only negative that is that it needs some TLC.
The price is a bit on the expensive side but do factor in the positives and it quickly evens out. Location is good, bikes are free, kitchen is good, and sleep will be undisturbed.

Room Tip: Bring an IPOD dock as the rooms electronics are a bit dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Such an adorable place to stay in Sonoma! We loved our stay in Trois Fleurs! Adorable, spotless and very welcoming. A great location also. Loved walking in the local neighborhoods. Highly recommend this perfect place in Sonoma!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank emmarose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages

Address: 1190 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-3816 (Formerly Les Petites Maisons)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sonoma
Price Range: $188 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing