We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Mission Inn Sonoma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodbury
1 review
“Fairmont Mission Inn Sonoma”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Beautiful resort and very nice rooms with great beds for sleeping. They have an excellent art collection. The parking lot was quite a ways from our room but that also makes it quiet. The food at Sante is Fantastic and Big 3 restauranthas great breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear William M., Thank you for your post. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    316
    181
    75
    29
See reviews for
153
616
25
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sonoma Mission Inn in a King Jr. Suite. It was beautifully furnished with a salmon colored linen couch, fireplace, comfortable bed and a huge spotlessly clean bathroom. It was on the ground floor and featured a slightly elevated patio overlooking the paths winding through the grounds.
The only thing missing to us was a way to connect our iPhones for music. They had a Bose clock-radio. Kind of old fashioned. A docking station would have been much better. A minor point, though.
The pool area was the best part and very comfortable for us and our two kids. The pool bar had snacks, attentive staff and a water station with different fresh fruits flavoring the ice water which my daughter found very interesting.
The spa store had a nice selection of miscellany. I purchased a beautiful blouse that was unusual and well-priced. Their bathing suit selection was fairly limited, though, and could have featured more of a style selection. The spa pool are was very peaceful for adults.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijolead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for only one night (unfortunately) a few days ago. The location of this hotel is absolutely beautiful with the surrounding hills, large trees, and mature foliage and flowers. The way the grounds are laid out keeps it all quaint and privacy between the different sections of the hotel. The birds were chirping, the sun shining, and I wished I could have stayed to take advantage of the spa and various pools throughout the property, which are filled with cooled down natural mineral water from underground water sources.

My next Sonoma trip I'll have my husband with me, and we will definitely stay here for a few days.

Room Tip: The king deluxe room with a fireplace is definitely the way to go. My room also had a little balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear SHUM8, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you found an oasis at our resort where you can return with your husband. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We weren't planning on going to Sonoma on our CA trip but ended up spending a couple of nights there. We stayed at the Fairmont and got really good rates online the same day. You get some deals and free passes to various wineries in the area, which is a nice little perk. I'd stay there again in back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nostrovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

For a high end hotel this has to be one of the most relaxing, friendly and
satisfying resorts we have experienced...and I emphasize "friendly." Definitely plan lots of spa time - it doesn't get any better. (And you do pay for what you get - worth it!) And if you are real lucky, Doris will take your orders in 38North.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FrynPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear FrynPan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled you had such a relaxing visit. Thank you for your commendations of Doris as well; she is a wonderful service ambassador. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southworth, Wa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Several years ago I had stopped for a drink at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa and had always wanted to stay there. This month my husband and I spent two nights there while enjoying the Sonoma wine country. We thought our room, on the second floor of the main building, was quite small for the price we were paying, and an annoying bathroom fan that could not be turned off kept us up part of the night. But the spa experience as outstanding. I booked a facial and was told to come an hour early for the "water ritual," I think it was called. This was wonderful -- you go from bubbling hot tub to cool shower to steam bath to sauna, with a few breaks for drinking ice water. Then it was on to my wonderful facial, during which I think I nearly fell asleep. The many pools, fed by the hot springs that run beneath the property, were also lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 60sgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear 60sgal, Thank you for your post. I am so sorry that your stay was impacted by a fan, but glad you were able to enjoy the spa so much. We hope to welcome you and your husband back again soon. Best regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

As the owner of a hotel management company, I can a be a tough critic of hotels and service experience received when I travel but the Fairmont did not disappoint. Every hotel associate I encountered in our 4 day stay was genuine, friendly, and responsive. The property is attractive and well maintained and the location is a short drive from the town of Sonoma.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SynergySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear SynergySteve, Thank you for your “excellent” review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay, especially as someone who knows hotels so well. I am particularly thrilled that you received our genuine, friendly service and we all hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
2.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.3 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
2.0 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
4.5 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Property: Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Address: 100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Hotel Sonoma
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn And Spa
Sonoma Mission Inn
Fairmont Inn Mission Sonoma Spa
Sonoma Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing