We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Vella Cheese Company
from $99.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
197
50
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
50
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry jack segway tour golden bear crackers the main square sonoma square samples secco shop toma rosemary mezzo cheddar oro habanero seco picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My daughter wanted a cheese similar to aged gouda and we found a cheese here that they make very close to it. I would say a bit pricey, but very well worth it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Had an excellent time dropping in at the Vella cheese company. The staff were extremely nice and you can sample any of the cheeses that they produce. Definitely try the dry jack when you visit, a unique and delicious cheese. Prices seemed extremely reasonable and the staff were willing to cut smaller slices to purchase if the items pre-cut were too big. Will definitely visit again next time I am in Sonoma

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jonathan7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

The tour was interesting and the cheeses delicious. Able to by cheese at wholesale prices. We stocked up with cheeses to go with all of the wines we acquired.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank zerrfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We're from Wisconsin and really enjoyed the cheese tasting as part of our Sonoma segway tour. Great cheese and awesome prices too! We also learned a few things about cheese making from our tour guide Emily.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Not far off the main square. Small place, but lots of varieties of cheeses that they make right here - try some to see what you like. Lots of parking.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews