We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights. Resort feel in smaller scale, and more low key...good feel fir families, couples or girls trip. Large double room. Beautiful entry/lobby. Bar to side for wine tasting each night. Beautiful gardens around pool. Hot tub nearby. All clean, cozy and inviting. Only ding is noisy air conditioner. Loved location not being in town ... and just an easy stroll in past boutiques. Great bike renal nearby. Restaurant here top notch. Yes, need a reason to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upintheairmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Would stay again with Marriott points, but would go elsewhere if I was paying full price. Rooms look nice, but the bed & pillows were very uncomfortable---did not sleep well any of the 3 nights. Carneros Bistro was fantastic--Eggs Benedict and coffee superb. Dinner great too. Shuttle was nice & convenient. Concierge services were helpful. Front desk staff were not friendly--actually quite the opposite--rude. Would recommend that others look for other lodging options.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 days at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. It is a delightful gem. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The "cottage" we stayed in was extremely comfortable with a nice sitting area and fireplace. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job each day. The pool area has a lot of seating so it's an enjoyable place to relax after dinner. We were very pleased with the service and food in the restaurant. The fig and arugula salad is to die for!. Every meal we ate there was delicious. We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed for 3 nights while attending a driving course at a nearby racetrack. We enjoyed everything about the hotel, including the beautiful pool and hot tub, gracious helpful staff, lovely lobby, generous rooms and the cucumber water! The on-site restaurant is excellent, and we also appreciated the shuttle service to the charming town square, which is only a few long blocks away. Great location close to several excellent wineries. The property is much nicer than we were expecting based on the pictures on the website. Highly recommeded!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went for a girlfriends' spa weekend and it was splendid though pricey. After our coma-inducing facials we relaxed in a decadent Roman atmosphere in front of a fireplace with tiny cups of herb tea and a dish of tiny tidbits. We turned to each other and agreed that this was not the time for the earthquake, because we really couldn't be bothered to move ever again. Fortunately one can toddle one's pampered self over to the on-grounds restaurant and continue living in a trance. A terrific uninterrupted break from reality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Greeted by friendly, positive employees at every turn. I was a little surprised to find it right on the side of the road....I pictured it set back in a vineyard but it did not interfere with any aspect of my stay. My cottage was cozy with a nice robe, quality amenties, a great bath and comfy bed. Ate several times at the restauant - the food was diverse and delicious and again ....the service was great. They went out of their way to accomodate all requests. This morning that had a gorgeous buffett....I did not partake due to my meeting but it looked delicous and innovative. I would love to go back to this hotel for a more relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seslrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What a perfect place to stay in Sonoma. The location is just perfect for visiting the "Wine Country" and the hotel staff is just terrific. Extermely relaxing and the cottage rooms were really set up very well. Fireplace, hut tub, the works ! This hotel has...everything ! We have stayed at several different hotels in Napa and Sonoma - this is our favorite !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.4 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
1.1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
8.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Address: 1325 Broadway at Leveroni & Napa Roads, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $308 - $819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy vibrant charm in a tranquil setting at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Nestled in gorgeous Sonoma Valley, our impeccable Wine Country resort in Sonoma, California sits less than an hour north of San Francisco and is centrally located among the country's finest wineries in Sonoma and Napa. Showcasing the incredible beauty of the valley, our accommodations combine authentically artisan surroundings with contemporary facilities to create a haven of casual sophistication. The award-winning Raindance Spa in our Sonoma Valley resort offers the ultimate in reflection, revitalization and romance. Carneros Bistro at our resort features local wines and innovative cuisine with Mediterranean influences. In a hurry? Try Bean & Bottle, our wine & coffee bar with locally inspired items to-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Resort And Spa
The Lodge At Sonoma Renaissance Hotel Sonoma
Hotel Sonoma Renaissance
Lodge Sonoma
Renaissance Sonoma
Sonoma Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing