We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool California Connection!”
other travelers have booked this property
Amadora House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amadora House
House with Lush Gardens Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amadora House
House with Lush Gardens
Front Porch
Flowers Flanking the Pathway to the Gate
Front Garden in Spring
Living Room
French Door Leading to Sun Room
Living Room Leading to the Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Breakfast Nook
Peach Tree in Bloom
Gazebo
Water Fountain by the Gazebo
Hot Tub for 4
Hot Tub
Spring Flowers in a Planter
Pool Table in the Game Room
Living Area with 55' High Def TV
Bathroom
Orange Tree in February
Table-Grape Vines
Hammock at the Back of the House
Outdoor Dining with BBQ in the Back Yard
Lush Gardens Leading to Green House
Green House with Seating for Two
String of Lights Illuminating the Green House
Lilies in Bloom
Fence Completely Surrounding the Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sonoma, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool California Connection!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stepping through the gate you're welcomed to your own private paradise. This place is the perfect Sonoma getaway! The main house invites you to kick off your shoes and enjoy the comforts of a quiet and well-appointed residence. Just make sure to pick the bedroom with the king bed! The gardens entice you to spend some tranquil time enjoying the peaceful outdoors. The hot tub will melt away the days aches and pains, which you'll need if you choose to partake in just a few samplings of the excursions that Amadora's house manager Joe suggests. In addition, the entertainment house is fantastic as well, it has it's own shower suite and extra pull out bed if needed.

Amadora house is a great place for a guys, girls or friends get away. Highly recommended and a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upon checking in Joe had a bottle of wine waiting for us!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Girl_SP
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I rented the house for my girlfriends' trip to wine country. We could not have been happier!! Our jaws literally dropped when we saw the property and amount of space. The gardens and outdoor sitting areas were magnificent. With 3 bedrooms plus a game room/guest house and extra shower we had plenty of space for 5 ladies. The hot tub was a nice treat too. We wished we could stay longer. The location is so convenient for dinner in town or visiting wineries. It's great to be in town and able to walk places, plus the size of the lot and tall privacy fence made it feel more secluded than an in-town property. Highly recommend!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaygee11
brookline, mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Already planning our return trip!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this fantastic spot, just outside the heart of Sonoma Plaza. Three couples (2 in their 40's, celebrating our parents' 70th birthdays) were able to stay very comfortably in this home, and enjoying the house, the garden, and all the amenities it had to offer!

Joe was amazing in terms of proactive and helpful information for the months leading up to our stay! Not only does he have extremely organized information about the stay in the home itself, but he was often sending helpful tips on activities, restaurants, wineries, etc. Even the days before our trip, he sent us a note to let us know what fruits in his amazing garden were ripe and ready for us! (And the map he has in his welcome book, describing all the different trees, was a huge help!)

For my parents, who had never stayed in a rental home before, they were so surprised and happy about how comfortable the home was, and how well-appointed it was, with all the amenities and thoughtful touches around the space. I've stayed in rental homes, where the decor, linens, etc. all feel like an afterthought. This is a well decorated space that really feels like you're a welcome guest in someone's home.

Additionally, my father walks with a cane, so he was happy that, even though the entrances were a few steps up, the hand rail was there for him to get in and out comfortably. If your trip involves older folks, who are not wheelchair bound, I think you'll find it works very well for them, including a bathtub with a low-profile entrance and grab handles, and a layout in the home that makes it easy to get from room to room.

I would recommend this beautiful home to small groups -- 2 to 3 couples is ideal, giving a decent amount of space for all. An additional single or couple in the garage/game room would work, as long as that person didn't mind sharing their space with the TV and pool table that all will eventually migrate to! The location is a good one: a bit more than a mile walk along the bike path to Sonoma Plaza, but not in the heart of the traffic, and easy to get to the major roads in the area. Even a decent place for breakfast or lunch one block away at the Palms Grill.

My husband has already suggested we stay here again when we next to return to wine country!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and fruit trees were so impressive! Great to explore (and snack!)
Liked least: pool table isn't as level as it could be... but still made the best of it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjack3
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sisters birthday getaway”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

4 sisters and 3 nieces spent the weekend at this vacation rental to celebrate our little sisters birthday. We often go on sisters getaways and this was the best rental we have ever had. It was immaculate, roomy and was stocked with everything we needed and then some. The grounds were beautiful. Places to relax, to rest and look at the fruit trees and flowers. The separate game room was great for those that wanted some alone time or to watch the big flat screen TV. The owner, before we arrived, sent many informative e-mails to let us know what was in the area. We loved it and want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lots of room
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adviel13
Rockford, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay for Any Small Group!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed here in early December with wife and two other couples. Perfect setup for us. Cooked and hung out in the house in the morning and when we returned from vineyards. Played til late into the night in the gameroom while enjoying more drinks and spending time together.
Amenities are easy to use and and everything is right there for you. Thanks for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gameroom was awesome!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejcdooli...
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Amadora. The home is charming and the gardens a dream. We ate fresh fruit and berries each morning from the garden. What a treat. The neighborhood is quiet and the rooms are comfy and cozy. The house, which has 3 bedrooms is tastefully decorated. The only draw back is there is one main bathroom and a small 1/2 bath in the home so you have to be comfortable with sharing. But there is a guest house/game room with a lovely new bathroom a few steps from the main house. The owner/manager Joe was a delight. He provided us lists of restaraunts we should visit and they were all yummy. Amadora is very private and perfectly located for a nice visit to the wine country.We would love to stay there again. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, the quiet, the fountain
Liked least: sharing of bathrooms and no top sheet on the beds.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miztli78
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
“Amadora is beautiful and historic, plus close to great restaurants and wineries.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Amadora is a late 1800's Craftsman house. It is comfortable, pleasing to the eye, and completely furnished, meaning that there books on the shelves, games in the closet, a full set of matching dishes in the kitchen, and there are no fussy textiles. It isn't your home, because there is free surface space for interesting vases and artwork. There is a separate dining room that seats 6-8 comfortably and was a pleasant setting for a family gathering. Easy wifi and full satellite TV and a billiard table were welcome plusses. It was raining while we were there, and the fireplace was easy and beautiful when lit. The garden was a complex landscape with old trees and perennial color filling in every sq ft., very NorCal, and was an excellent view. There is a separate game room with an additional full bathroom. The second shower turned out to be essential with five adults getting ready for wedding. The house was scrupulously clean, so the cleaning fee is worthwhile. Also, a really comfortable mattress in the master bedroom was a welcome surprise in a rental. Someone thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well-maintained historic quality of the house and the location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing