We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!”

Viansa Winery and Italian Marketplace
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Sonoma Valley Wine Tour from San Francisco
Ranked #15 of 104 things to do in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A visit to this Italian-style villa-cum-winery will make you think you've traveled to Tuscany.
2 reviews
“Great views!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on the way out if Sonoma. The views are spectacular! The service was ok; nothing like the small boutique wineries we visited the day before. It's got a commercial feel and you stand at the tasting counter. Stop here if you want to catch great views.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMHeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    70
    44
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Where the vine and heaven meet...”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Starting or finishing the trip, Viansa is THE place to be. You really feel like you have just landed in some small part of Italy. sitting, sipping Vino, enjoying friends and the view. What was once started as a dream was built along the hillside with everything Tuscany can offer,is only a short drive from the Bay Area. The wine club has many options, and a great selection of reds or whites. The Marketplace has so many items to add to your cellar collection!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch as they have a great deli”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We really liked this location and their different italiian varietal wines. Love their dolcetto. Their Sangiovese and a pizza from their wood fired pizza overlooking the valley below is perfect for lunch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 15Drew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Views in lower Sonoma Valley”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall a very fun vineyard to visit. Very commercial feel, but how do you go wrong with these views, live music, wine by the glass and friendly service. Was so busy with buses and groups that we didn't do the tasting. Plenty of energy and places to relax. A must stop truly for the views and photo opportunities. I would reccomend oing during the week when the crowd is more wine driven, but if all you have is a weekend, spend an hour here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyeracScythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lack of respect by staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have just returned from a visit to this winery. I am extremely upset with the treatment I was given. One of the staff accused me of joining a group for the 'tasting' discount...I had not. He further implied that I was lieing. This is not anyway to treat customers from out of state.
My only regret is that I did not return my purchases....and ask for my money back.
Go if you wish but the possibility exists that you may receive the same treatment....
Oh, the Barbera was marginal at best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nohasaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viansa Winery and Italian Marketplace also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Viansa Winery and Italian Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing