We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite in the perfect location, it was simply delightful.”
Review of Auberge Sonoma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sonoma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Sonoma
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This remodeled Victorian farm house has been cleverly divided into three private apartments that are very well appointed, tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean. Located less than one block to Sonoma Plaza our unit was amazingly peaceful and quiet. We stayed in suite 151 and everything was first rate. The two king bedded en suite rooms, are perfect for two couples visiting the wine country, or just eating their way through the area. The small but efficient new Mielle kitchen has granite countertops, and worked well for our breakfasts and two dinners. We enjoyed the use of the nice gas grill. Did I mention the beds? The mattresses are so comfortable, and the duvet covers and sheets are all new, very soft, and at least 600 thread count . We also enjoyed hanging out on the very sweet front porch complete with white wicker furniture, the private parking in the rear, and the air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Sonoma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed in suite 153, and it was absolutely perfect! We had 2 couples staying together and it was great. The suite was spacious enough for all of us, and the rooms were laid out nicely so that we weren't in each other's way, and it was quiet. The beds were very comfortable, the shower was great, and there were lots of great amenities that I hadn't expected, like a really nice closet organizer. The suite felt very upscale and like a great retreat for vacation. The kitchen was also very well stocked with everything we needed to make our meals. We had a slight problem at the start of the trip, but it was handled so extremely quickly and professionally by the property owner that it was only a small hiccup in our vacation. There was some minor noise one night when the upstairs travelers arrived, but that was the only time we heard any noise. The location was also wonderful, I went for walks around the square on the two mornings when it wasn't raining during our stay. Had it not been raining throughout the rest of the trip we would have walked all the time! I can't say enough great things about this place! We have plans to return here again the next time we visit Sonoma!!!

Room Tip: 153 is closest to the parking in the back :)
  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimwuot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Our stay there was wonderful. The apartment is large and spacious --- plenty of room to sit in the living room and visit with family. In another season there is a huge porch which would be a delightful place to pass a few hours. The location is tops and Byron's suggestions for things to do and places to eat was detailed and a big help.
We would all go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I recently traveled to Sonoma/Napa CA with my hubbie and another couple. We chose to stay at Auberge Sonoma 153 and could not have been more pleased. The suite itself was super clean and very nicely appointed. It had a European feel and was fully supplied with anything you could possibly need. Byron was wonderful to work with and went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be. If we ever travel back that way I know that Auberge Sonoma will be our first choice as a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Close to the center (seriously 1/2 a block). PLaces to eat and shop all within walking distance as well as a park. Free pass for multiple tastings (28 different wineries) an added bonus. Accomodations were spectacular. Clean, well stocked, laundry, dryer, fireplace, small kitchen, Grill, patio with fiurniture and parking (but only for 1 car, additional parking not far though). Stayed in 151 with our infant, another couple and their infant. We loved this place and will def be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The two bedroom, two bathroom house with full kitchen, living room and laundry room was perfect. Location to the town square and excellent winery's couldn't have been better. Everytthing we needed with nothing we didn't. The hot tub was perfect and the yard was beautiful. Loved every minute and expect to come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augustmorning2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I had to write a review before I even unpacked...

We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay at Auberge. You practically fall out the door into great restaurants and the quaint Sonoma Plaza. I'm hesitant to give such a rave review because I want this to be our hidden gem, but kudos to the owners of Auberge; everything was perfect. From the updated appliances, lovely decor, and fabulous deck to take in the sights and sounds of the town, what else do you need in a relaxing getaway?


We will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.1 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.1 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Sonoma

Address: 151 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Sonoma
Price Range: $340 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom luxury suites in the heart of Sonoma’s WineCountry – ½ block from Sonoma’s Historic Town Square. Historic building, newly renovated. Full kitchens, fireplace, private porch, and private entrances. Sonoma Valley Winery Pass, valid for free wine tasting at over 30 Sonoma Valley Wineries, included! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Sonoma Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing