We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Like the Changes”

The Reel Fish Shop & Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #44 of 138 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019

First, it is NOT the Reel Fish Shop & Grill anymore. It is the Reel and Range. The menu has changed. Less fish and seafood and more chicken, pork, and beef. Miss the fish and shrimp baskets and shrimp Po'boys. We were there on Mother's Day. Can you believe it? They were out of Fries! Yikes! They were also out of the draft beer I wanted and served bottled. No class. Waitress should have known and offered a menu change. Very disappointed in the change to one of my favorite places.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank uqaake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Want fresh fish? Your request is answered at The Reel. All kinds of fish. Great fish soups, starters, entrees! Casual atmosphere where you can relax. We need to go back on one of their music nights. Great chef who knows how to focus on the beauty of the sea and the great outdoors.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NapaNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

We stopped here in between wine tastings on a Saturday in Sonoma. We were 2 families, 8 people total. Service was friendly and fast. The grilled fish tacos, sticky ribs, and chowder fries are to die for!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SLDSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant. I have fond memories of great food and ambiance when it was Little Switzerland. My chicken sandwich was overcooked and flavorless. The waitress was unpleasant. We were charged a 20% service charge for a party of 6? I was going to order food to take home for a friend but the waitress never asked if we wanted anything else. There are so many better places in this valley to enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank live2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Laid back, very casual, with a really cool vibe. And the seafood is downright excellent! If we ever find ourselves back in Sonoma, we would return here as our first restaurant choice.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reel Fish Shop & Grill also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Reel Fish Shop & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing