We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$254
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$195
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Inn 2 Remember(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
708
173
50
18
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
173
50
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaddles restaurantoutdoor showerwine and cheesegrounds are beautifulwine countrycomplimentary continental breakfastsonoma squareeach eveningturn down servicehuge bathroomdvd playersitting areaa nice touchnice poolsteam roombagelsromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 951 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We just returned from our one year anniversary trip to Napa/ Sonoma. This was undoubtedly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The check in process was seamless. There was wine tasting every night that we were there in the library...yum! The room was spacious and very comfortable. We loved the bed and pillows. The service was impeccable; we had to turn housekeeping away a couple of times. The property is quiet and has a sense of seclusion (at least #42 does) We only heard our neighbors one time when they were out on the patio at the same time as us. There is an outdoor shower and soaking tub that we used daily. Heaven!! Nothing like a brisk morning air in combination with a hot outdoor shower. I was also in love with the hotel's signature scent (bath wash) We would have been content eating at the on-site restaurant every night (Saddles). The location is within walking distance of the square. Also, this is one of the few hotels that the wine tours will stop to pick up. Nothing negative to say at all.

Room Tip: We loved # 42!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Where do I start. It's difficult to pick out one thing because everyting was wonderful. The Staff, friendly, so helpfull and attentive. The rooms, spacious and so relaxing. The grounds, beautiful and full of adventure with all the paths and the outdoor chess game. The pool, restaruant and afternoon events are so...well they just make you smile. And the Martini's and Burgers are just wonderful. And you can have them while you are enjoying the pool too. Don't forget to try the steam room then jump in the pool to cool yourself off. FUN!

Room Tip: just give them your dream list and they will find the room for you
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, within walking distance of Sonoma Plaza and restaurants, shopping and wine tasting. We received a great welcome. The hotel is a series of buildings around walkways and beautiful grounds. Our room was comfortable - - although there were some issues with poor drainage in the shower, which led to some flooding of the bathroom floor. Bed was comfy. there were a few things that would have improved the room - - a magnifying mirror, some complimentary water. We loved the wine and cheese reception in the afternoon, which featured local wineries and an olive oil tasting. complimentary continental breakfast was adequate - - the basics of yogourt, fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, etc.
We adored Sonoma City, and wish we had had more time there. Overall, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachesmesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service and beautiful grounds. Would defiantly go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The concierge was extremely help. Wine and cheese and breakfast is nice touch.

I highly recommend staying here when in Sonoma.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JeremyFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our stay was delightful in every way. Each room is filled with charm The pool was so relaxing and a great place for our family to spend time together. The pool staff brought us food and drinks all day long and was so accomodating.

The Breakfast in the morning was part of our package and was truly a welcoming gift to start the day.

i would certainly come back because it appealed to our whole family from ages 5 months to 93.

Room Tip: pick a room with a balcony or the suites on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews