We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Buena Vista Winery
from $119.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
233
107
31
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
107
31
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bubble room barrel tour tasting room wine tasting reserve tasting beautiful grounds pinot noir great history wine club great wine wine making well worth the visit lots of history tasting experience sit outside buy a bottle knowledgeable staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 399 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We visited this winery twice since we enjoyed it so much. The first day was to enjoy the wine and the second day was to enjoy the “bubbles”. Diane was most helpful and it was a delight to see her again. Plan a visit here to enjoy the wines and grounds.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Donny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We went on a couples trip with some friends. It was great, not only was our guide very knowledgeable he was funny and kept everyone entertained. We did the barrel tasting tour and learned so much about the different types of wines. We arrived early and because we had to wait for others to arrive they let us try some of their rosé. I definitely recommend a visit to this winery.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank a_alderete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing renovation made me feel like I was at a vineyard in Corsica. Went with a wine club member for a free tasting of 4 generous and very high quality pours. It was quiet so we sat at the reserve table in a private room which was once the doorway to the oldest wine cellar in CA. Make sure to leave time to browse the very eclectic collection of gifts and sundries. I would highly recommend this beautiful place, especially the buildings and grounds.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DJMXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Nice wine tasting. Was pretty busy when we went on a Monday morning. Beautiful location and a nice place to walk around and after your tasting have a picnic on their patio.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank rosannac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

The oldest winery in California stands up to its name. The history and the wine were superb. Our host was well versed in the family tree and those who still reside in Sonoma County.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank letsrolltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews