We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sonoma Valley

Sonoma Valley
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Combo Tour: Muir Woods and Sausalito and Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 101 things to do in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the prime wine producing regions in California. A visit to Sonoma Valley yields an outstanding array of food, lodging and scenery.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The sonoma valley is awesome. What an amazing beautiful place. Great wine great food and good people. I highly recommend visiting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank darin95404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    101
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Much more relaxed than Napa....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Unlike Napa, the vineyards are further apart, and there seems to be less traffic in the tasting rooms. The staff at most were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“California's hidden wine gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The world know Napa, but those in the know, know Sonoma! The really special wines of California come from this region.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_JRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“A Laid back and wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Coming from DC, Sonoma is the perfect escape from all of the madness. It is a laid back, totally chill, completely friendly, safe, and wonderful place to be. I was only there for 2 days - stoping "on my way" to Carmel for my honeymoon, and yet the whole experience just took me away!

After two days there, my husband and I have been trying to craft a life plan that will eventually bring us back there to live - I'm serious... it was THAT wonderful a place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

There is so much to do here and the surrounding countryside is lovely. Would recommend the following;
- Sonoma State Park, which includes the Mission, the Barracks, the hotel and also a trip out to the summer ranch of Vallejo outside Petaluna, all for $6
- Sonoma Wine Trolley - an excellent day spent tasting up to 20 different wines
- Petaluna - for antique shopping - lovely old grand victorian houses
- Shopping in Sonoma - lots of interesting shops around the Plaza
- Nice atmosphere in town of an evening
- Stay at BW Sonoma Valley and you can walk into town

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank vssh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Valley also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing