We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite wine country region!!!”
Review of Sonoma Valley

Sonoma Valley
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Small-Group Muir Woods, Wine and Beer Tour from San Francisco
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Combo Tour: Muir Woods and Sausalito and Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 105 things to do in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the prime wine producing regions in California. A visit to Sonoma Valley yields an outstanding array of food, lodging and scenery.
Benicia, California
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A favorite wine country region!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I love Sonoma Valley - especially during the different seasons. It is beautiful in the spring with the mustard flowers, in the summer with the green grape arbors, and in the fall with ripe grape laden vines. The winter is great, too, because the air is fresh and it is simply lovely countryside. Lots of restaurants, funky stores, and of course, many wineries to visit. I go to the Sonoma Valley once a month as I live within 45 minutes. Fabulous!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hutchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    108
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wine and Cheese!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Sonoma is great for a balanced experience of wineries and food. While most of my fav wineries are off the Silverado Trail- I enjoy the trips through Sonoma for a few hidden gems.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank redon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR GIRLS GETAWAY”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Sonoma Valley is absolutely beautiful! I never knew how many vinyards there were. It would be hard to stop at them all but the ones I do recommend are "Chateau St. Jean", "BR Cohn" "Sterling" and "Mondavi" to name a few. After a day of wine tasting back to the Fairmont Hotel Mission Spa resort for spa treatments and massages before a yummy dinner at their dining room.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank judgeelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wine Region”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Sonoma Valley is one of the state's most beautiful wine areas. There are rolling hills and wineries, punctuated with dairy farms, barns, etc. Very scenic and some very good wine. I recommend getting one of the readily available booklets on farm stands and farms that can be visited for fresh fruit and vegetables. We go multiple times per year.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
1 review
“Beau Wine Tours - Sonoma”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our tour of Napa and Sonoma valleys. Paul Potocky was our Chauffeur/Tour Guide. Without hesitation we would highly recommend Paul. For his knowledge of the (to numerous to mention) wineries and history of the area was most interesting. A day well spent. Andy & Sue.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Valley also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing