We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grage Sangkan Hurip Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kuningan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We thank you for helping us when we lost to Majalengka and the staff guide us 'til we arrive in hotel.
The bedroom was spacious, complete with small living room.
The bathroom little stinky, but the staff will give you air freshner, no need to worry about it, you will not stay in bathroom all day :D
Swimming pool open 'til 7pm, and there's hot spring pool.
Jogging track is available, also children playground, and mango trees are everywhere!

Room Tip: in front of the pool will be ok, you can swim 'til 7pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yotarigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

I liked the fact that the room had a door that lead directly to the open area with pool, a view of the mountains and a huge garden with a backdrop of paddy field.
Very cool and refreshing place with a bus that picked us up (11 of us) from the cirebon train station. We took a train from Jakarta (it's a 3.5 hour ride), Cirek Executive, clean,with A/c.
The hotel served breakfast, more Indonesian food. They had cereal but I wish that they served more milk. (the guests were practically running when we see the waiter putting a new jug of milk, small jug that is).
Other than that, for a small town resort, it's really nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: choose the chalets, they're all wooden and very nice. A bit on the cold side though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavewoman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The view is beautiful, the ambience is warm and cozy, though the air is cool and fresh. Service is good. You feel like home here and escape from the rutinity of working and traffic and pollution.You can swim and then go to spa to get massage. it is not expensive. the massage is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank drAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The location is far from the city and very quiet. The mountain view is amazing. The weather is cool. Good for getaway. This is an old hotel but well maintained. The room is spacious and clean. They have two swimming pool. One is the regular pool with cold water and the other one is hot spring water for what they said, "the true water spa". And I think this is the best thing here that we can not find in other hotel. The spa pool open till late and we must pay to use it. Guest hotel will have discount. There will be some instructure that will inform us what we have to do during in spa pool. I tried it and it really made me fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stay 2 night in executive room.. They have a nice room, clean, the room design is wonderfull, amenities in good order.. Too bad that the shower is in low stream and they dont have a safety box in the room..

The hotel is wonderful, it like one stop getaway place. The have spa, hot water jacuzzy massage that already include in room rate, outbond adventure place, horse riding, small socer field, fishing pond, etc..

Although the restaurant and the food is average, its a perfect place for getaway from your routine..

Its the worth of money that you spent...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is located in Kuningan, a small city. The hotel is surrounded with mountains.
It's good for family or friend, just to retreat from the hustle.
This famous for its spa, unfortunately I have'n change to try it.
It has a swimming pool with roof.

Room Tip: Chose the room with view to the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank evyrita05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tanialatinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuningan
0.2 mi away
Horison Tirta Sanita
Horison Tirta Sanita
#4 of 4 in Kuningan
51 reviews
11.4 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
BATIQA Hotel Cirebon
#1 of 42 in Cirebon
486 reviews
6.6 mi away
Grand Purnama Hotel
Grand Purnama Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kuningan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Smile Hotel
Smile Hotel
#30 of 42 in Cirebon
16 reviews
11.7 mi away
Aston Cirebon Hotel & Convention Center
12.5 mi away
Grage Hotel Cirebon
Grage Hotel Cirebon
#9 of 42 in Cirebon
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grage Sangkan Hurip Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grage Sangkan Hurip Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Sangkan Hurip no. 1, Kuningan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Kuningan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kuningan
Price Range: $47 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grage Sangkan Hurip Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing