We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - Ceasar chicken pizza rocks like chocolate!”
Review of Tower Pizza

Tower Pizza
Ranked #27 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG - Ceasar chicken pizza rocks like chocolate!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Yummy!! Like chocolate, you'll crave it often. We had the chicken ceasar. Staff very friendly and accommodating. All u can eat Fresh salad $5.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unavailab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza and they deliver!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Tasty pizza pies with the thin NY style crust. Quick service, open late, and they offer take out/delivery! This was quite the perk in a small Danish-inspired town where most of the restaurants close early on a Sunday night.
The prices were a bit much for the size and quality given. Their pizzas were delicious, but not outstanding (I'm a bit picky with my pizza so I'm rating this place as fairly as I can). It was a 4/5, not a 5/5

Helpful?
Thank Kanicane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“BEST Red Ale on draft, amazing pizza!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Do you love Red Ales? Then you MUST try the Red Danish Ale (found here on draft). The pizza is thin crust- and super good! My husband, toddler & I finished a whole LARGE pizza. The thin crust doesn't weigh in your stomach and you are able to eat larger quantities. The pizza does NOT heat up well, suggest you don't order extra for left overs. Beer is amazing, the brewery is in the next town over.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ninja_Mom_Hacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great spaghetti, but especially great Pizza! Nice people too!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Drove in late on a Friday night and Tower Pizza stayed open until we found them and ordered some wonderful pasta dishes. The spaghetti with marinara was really flavorful and not acidic, the spaghetti with meatballs was really fresh, and the chicken ravioli was an ample serving and again spot on! We loved what we at so much that we had them deliver to the Royal Copenhagen Inn. The brought us three of the most scrumptious pizza I have ever eaten. My daughter ordered the Margherita small pizza, my other daughter got the bbq chix pizza, and my husband and I got the large pepp and mushroom with extra toppings. The crust was wonderfully thin with bubbly pockets of crunchiness throughout. We will definitely be ordering from them again the next time we are in town. Thank you for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nativecalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a pepperoni pizza and it was delicious. It was thin and crunchy and had a great taste. Staff was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avila01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tower Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing