We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles!!!”
Review of Belgian Cafe

Belgian Cafe
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Anaheim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waffles!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We do the Solvang Century every March. This is my favorite breakfast place. I always get the Banana Supreme. It has a banana, blueberries, strawberries and peaches with fresh whip cream, OMG!!! When in Solvang, this place is a must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaDean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    72
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Waffles!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We always come here for breakfast when we are in Solvang, even if our hotel provides a continental breakfast. The waffles are always good, crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. The sausages are good too, especially the Danish sausage. Fresh squeezed OJ and good coffee. Location in the middle of town and if you get there early, no line!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank callan1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Super good”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast on a Monday so it wasn't terribly busy. The place looks real clean cute and the service was fast and the food was really good. I ordered a glass of OJ and it really is freshly squeezed. I ordered Danish sausage and eggs and my husband had the ground beef steak n eggs we both liked it and prices are reasonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for brunch”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I picked this place for my birthday brunch while in Solvang and we were happy I did! Food was so good and service was friendly. It wad a Long weekend and we only had to wait 15 minutes for an outside table.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I heart crepes”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Love this quaint danish cafe. Amazing crepes for me and delicious waffles for my boyfriend. Friendly, quick service and reasonably priced!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WineTraveler1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belgian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing