We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the same as the other bakeries”

Mortensen's Danish Bakery
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

There were many to choose from in Solvang and we tried this one. It was about the same as the others. My one question: why doesn't any of the bakeries in Solvang sell small tasters? The pastries are huge and for a couple who don't eat a lot of sugar and carbs, we really just wanted to try some Danish pastries. None of them had small portions for tasters.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 569 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

My aunt, who used to live locally, said that Mortensen's was the "best of the best" in town - and she was right! OMG, I had a lemon dessert and it was heavenly. My husband got a apple danish and he said it was amazing (probably could have eaten 7 or 8 more). HA!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Go here grab a cup of coffee get a couple Danish relax and enjoy the view of solving very cool place to go

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 333josephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place for your sweet tooth! They have just about everything from cookies to pastries and fudge. It’s a must when in this town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank joemE7945BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Numerous choices at Mortensen's Bakery. I wish we had a great bakery like this in San Antonio. It is family owned and features wonderful flaky pastries.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank A J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mortensen's Danish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing