We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Roco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Roco
Ranked #54 of 69 Restaurants in Solvang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love this place, so much we eat there every Friday night we are in town. I especially like the chili verde. We have even created our own bean burrito called by us anyway - The Black & Tan. It has half refried bean and half black beans. The carnitas are also good. They some special nights; Taco Tuesday, Dollar Menu Thursday and Fish Taco Friday.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Hills
Level Contributor
587 reviews
478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“A Hole in the Wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in to Taco Roco in Buellton on my to San Luis Obispo. It's small place with walk-up counter service. I ordered the Machaca and Eggs, which came with beans, flour tortillas and hash browns. Very good food and plenty of it for under six bucks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

For fast food Mexican, you really can't beat Taco Roco. They kind of split the difference between a fast food and sit down restaurant.

We have been going here since they opened and been in quite a bit. The staff is always nice and they keep the place really clean. We tend to go for the Taco Tuesday deal (tacos are 99 cents each). They also have burrito Wednesdays, but so far we have not made it in for that.

I tend to get grief from my wife for ordering the breaded fish tacos (because I order them most of the time when we go in), but I really enjoy them.

Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT Burritos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you're lookin' for a burrito at a reasonable price pack with flavor and all the fixin's - this is the place! They also make a MEAN shrimp salad!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank slorev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
local16
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solvang's popular take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

A favorite local place for dine in or take-out. The food is basic but real. Be sure to be clear, though if you are are not comfortable with Onions or Cilantro when ordering. I take some kind of order home every few weeks since it is on my way home.
A nice treat it is. I only wish Taco Roco made Ceviche more than one day a week. Taco Tuesdays are a good buy at 1$ each
but the fried ones are oily. Get some soft tacos also!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank local16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco Roco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing