We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kronborg Inn
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabelle Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solvang Gardens Lodge(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$164
$99
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$203
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlark Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
120
187
89
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
187
89
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmake your own waffleswaffle makerwithin walking distancejacuzzi tubbalcony overlooking the poolyogurthotel locationsliding doorpleasant staysmall townwine tastingin townnice roomsanta barbaravisiting solvangthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 450 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

left a robe in the bathroom....called the motel.....they cannot "find it".... in places we've stayed in the past when something is discovered in the room, it is courtesy to call the customer & let them know & then they mail it to you....in this case....it just disappeared. Some maid got herself a nice robe....we will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: make sure you retrieve all your items; they will not return them or even notify you that you left something behind....shame shame...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhondajw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the free breakfast, this was the perfect choice. First the hotel facade: From the outside it is a simple well kept hotel, nothing fancy, but clean. Check in took less than 3 min. The key is a simple swipe and enter type, but when the door opened the 320 sq ft room was perfect. Let's begin with the bed. I believe these are all new beds and just the perfect amount of surrounding softness coupled with support, headed by a generous amount of pillows banked against a well secured headboard. The bed is high off the floor, which we liked. Each night stand had a lamp that could be positioned at will and on the left side of the bed was a clock/MP3 radio. There were also electrical outlets next to the bed for my MAC power cord. Curtains: The ample door to the balcony had a stylish boarder which held sheer and the heavy blackout curtains, which did the job! There was also a working clean fridge and microwave and 42" Vizio flat screen... none of which we used. The bathroom, though a little tight had a tall shower head off the floor about 7'!!! For a short person this might be a problem to adjust. There was ample hot water and the tub/shower unit did well. My complaint is the amount of towels... not enough. Breakfast was no different that a La Quinta Inn. Waffle makers, syrup on the table, juices, pastries, hardboiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit... for a free money saving breakfast it is perfect, but not your 'stuff yourself over indulgent American feast.'
When I can save $50.00 a night compared to the other places in town and still get a great nights sleep... this place just won my business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went up to the Solvang/Santa Ynez area for a day of wine tasting for my birthday. A quick trip, with only a one night stay in Solvang. The Kronborg was a good location, right on the main drag in Solvang. The staff was unfriendly, when we arrived, the front desk told us they were full, no vacancy. I told him that we had a reservation and he asked our name - then proceeded to tell me that no, they did not have it, and they did not have any record of it. we went to the car, got the reservation confirmation, and brought it to him, he then found our reservation, no appology, and said no rooms were ready yet, come back later. we asked if we could use the bathroom as we had just arrived and were going winetasting on a shuttle. he let us go into a room that someone was checking out of, when we arrived at the room the person was still there, it was awkward. After a full day of wine tasting in the pouring rain, we went back to the hotel to check in. a different front desk guy, but the same bad attitude. just unfriendly and not nice at all. the kicker was at 1:30 AM our room phone rang, we answered it from a dead sleep to have the front desk tell us sorry for the inconveinence.. it was very strange. When we went to check out, we asked about the phone call and he said no one called us, that did not happen. I would never stay here again. We felt very unwelcome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isitfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. When I booked it I really didn't know what to expect. The exterior of the building and the lobby were very basic when I first arrived. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived, and we were surprised that there were no bathrooms in the downstairs area (we had to go to another hotel for the bathroom!). However, when we finally got our rooms, I found it to be very up-to-date and comfortable. The amenities were basic, but it seems like they've recently updated the rooms, including the bathrooms. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel. Free parking. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and bars. Comfortable and not too expensive. The service was lacking, but hey, it was only for a night so I was ok with that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good price. Large room with very updated bathroom with spa tub. The best part was the most comfortable mattress ever. We have traveled all over the world but this mattress ranks at the top. Breakfast is included which is your typical cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, and make your own waffles. The inn is on the edge of town which makes it quiet but not too far to walk to everything. Only issue-the carpet appeared out dated. However, we would return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews