We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
541
280
72
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
280
72
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door chumash casino double sinks room service free shuttle wine tasting nice hotel free coffee parking lot in town second floor santa ynez wine country comfortable beds within walking distance downtown solvang los olivos
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 945 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed at Corque in the summer of 2012, great time and great memories :) It was only one night at the hotel, but hotel was great! Brand new amenities and design of hotel really stand out, room reminded the hotel room at Bellagio, Las Vegas. I want to thank a girl who checked us in for her kindness. I hope Sylvia is still working at the hotel. She was very nice to us and it was a pleasure to talk to her! We got a great room, and brunch at the casino, and all these memories start with a check-in to the hotel :) !
Hope we'll come back to Solvang and hotel Corque soon again!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianna_mangat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

The best thing about the Hotel Corque is that the staff (mostly young) are by and large friendly and helpful and that is a huge plus for any hotel. Beyond that it's fairly average. Two cavils from our perspective. Firstly, we booked a couple of months in advance and requested two connecting rooms. Given that it appeared to us that most rooms in the hotel are inter-connecting (our children's room had a connecting door - it's just that it didn't connect with our room!) it didn't seem a huge ask but we didn't get it. They were adjacent but not connecting. Then we were told on the 'phone that our rooms would have mountain views. Well, not quite. If you're on the ground floor (as we were) you can see the mountains (just) but mainly what you see is a huge car park. We were also very close to the reception area (in fact, the first rooms you came to when you left reception) which meant we were also near a rear service door where we were regularly woken up around 5:00 am by noise. So, quite possibly the worst rooms in the hotel which is odd given how early we booked! (See room tips below.) So why am I giving this hotel a 4 star rating? Well, because of what's next door...! (See restaurant reviews.)

Room tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor at the rear of the hotel (car park and mountain views) and at the end of a wing (for quiet). Avoid ground floor rooms and especially those near the elevators or reception.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a wine tasting weekend and was very excited to bring me to Hotel Corque, based on the great reviews. I have to say our experience was not outstanding. When he made the reservation, he was promised that there would be a bathtub in the suite he booked. When we arrived, there two showers but no bath. When he went down to the front desk to ask about it, he was told there was nothing that could be done and that the hotel was sold out for the weekend. We only saw about 4 other people in the hotel the whole time we were there!

When I found out how much he paid for the room, I was a little shocked (even understanding the pricing might be higher during busy season - we were there in September). It was definitely clean and the bed was comfortable, but we have stayed in nicer places for similar or better prices.

This is a really cute area and there are a lot of lodging options. Based on our experience, I would recommend taking a look at the nearby options before deciding on Hotel Corque.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a beauty. Very nicely appointed rooms, plenty of space, work room, decent TV, two sinks, great lighting and plenty of power outlets. Everything a business travel needs in a place you should not be worrying about business. Solvang gets high marks for the perfect get-a-way, and Hotel Corque is the place to stay when you are there. If you are there during the week, don't plan on any late night shopping, the town rolls up the red carpet on weekdays at 5:00 pm, but the pubs are still open late and have excellent food. The weekends get busy and people are very friendly in and around this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonGiovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Nice remodel. Nice lobby and great rooms.
No bar or restaurant but only a 2 minute walk next door to Root 246 ( great place) for drinks and a four minute stroll on one of the many bakeries for breakfast & coffee.
Sold out Saturday night otherwise would have stayed another night.
Great view on the hills from the balcony.
Good friendly helpful staff.
A bit challenging to park a full-size SUV - too many tight "compact " parking spaces.
Got a decent Friday night rate thru Hotels tonight .com.
Would stay there again the next time we're in Solvang.

Room tip: Rooms on the back side have balconies look out over the Hills ( versus the rooms at the front looking out over the parking lot and street.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews