We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Mission View" room description is misleading, but otherwise hotel is fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Mission View" room description is misleading, but otherwise hotel is fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our visit with one exception: the "Mission View" rooms don't have a meaningful view of the nearby mission. We paid an extra $20/night expecting to be able to see historic structures from our room, but all you can see from the hotel is some trees and a hint of a tile roof on the mission property (see photo attached). Our view of the Santa Ynez valley was pleasant and the hotel could more accurately describe the view that way, which I would encourage them to do, We commented on the view issue when we checked out and the desk clerk apologized, but didn't offer to compensate us for this discrepancy.

This hotel is conveniently located for walking around Solvang.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the valley and don't mind paying extra for that get a "mission view&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    200
    63
    21
    21
See reviews for
119
333
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I just stayed in Hotel Corque for the celebration parade of July 4th USA National holiday. This hotel is very very clean and comfortable. The facility looks very new and the clerks are very friendly. Location is in the center of slovang very convenient. I ordered from booking.com for $109, I don't think it is expensive for such a high-end hotel in the area. The only problem is the wifi signal. My room is in first floor and wifi is very week. I have to put my laptop close to the door in order to get steady internet connection. They don't have free breakfast, but there are many nice restaurants in the town, so it will not be a big problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Loved this boutique hotel. Nice little pool and cute cabana's; the water was warm. Great bathrooms! The shower could have a better scrub down but I love the design and spacing. The water from the shower was wonderful, my skin rejoiced. Different than L.A. water. The room was also great.
I would love to come again, however, unsure - puppy sitters cost the price of the hotel. By the way I found a phenomenal price thanks to a google search. This hotel is not always high, depends on day and date. I came Monday - Thursday. Loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Corque property used to be the old Royal Scandinavian Inn. Now owned by the Santa Ynez band of Chumash Indians and they've made some very nice updates. Our room is nicely appointed with a good a.c./heating system. The Bathroom has 2 sinks, lots of towels, nice shower though the water pressure is weak. TV is just ok with very few HD channels, none of them networks. The appointments a very nice. There is coffee and tea downstairs. Food is decent by very expensive and there are better choices in town, everything in walking distance. Very quiet. The rooms can get very expensive so watch for packages and deals. Summer seems to be the best time. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This is one of the best hotels in town and a bargain when the prices are competitive but don't look for that as the norm.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet, views are pretty and tree top rooms are pretty. All rooms are nice, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johntrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I enjoy traveling around the central coast of California and the hotel Corque is one our favorite places to stay. We stayed four nights last week. We always choose the mission view room with a balcony. The mission view rooms have a view of the parking lot as well as the beautiful mission grounds and distant hills. My husband likes to park the car where he can see it, so he was very happy with the view of the parking lot. Every morning we had our Danish purchased around the corner and coffee (available in the lobby) on the balcony with the humming birds feeding in the nearby trees. We swam in the pool and enjoyed lounging around the recently remodeled pool area with plush sofas, pillows and cabanas. The pool area gets a lot of sun so the cabanas are a nice addition. The many things we love about the Corque are as follows: eucalyptus soaps, lotions, shampoos, fluffy soft linens, 2 sinks in the bathroom, hotel lobby and fireplace, soft water and a very friendly and warm staff. During our stay at the Corque we visited Cojoqui Falls (nice park, easy hike), Santa Ynez Museum and Carriage House (great collection of silver saddles and horse drawn carriages and lots of information about local wines ),
Mission Santa Ines and Solvang's afternoon farmer's market and concert in the park. Every morning I walked over to Mission Santa Ines for 8:00 mass with the wonderful Franciscan Capuchin Fathers. There are paths around the mission grounds open to the public so a morning walk or jog is another option. We had a very good visit and are anxious to return.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms upstairs are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel Corque is right in downtown Solvang - within walking distance to everything in town. There is lots to do in town during the day, but a night, the town closes down early.
The hotel is very nice. Nice pool, and most rooms have balconies.
The hotel staff is very friendly. They have coffee available at all hours for guests.
There is a free shuttle that runs to the Chumash Casino, about 5+ miles away - the shuttle runs every 30 minutes, all day and night.
A great getaway, only about 45 minutes from Santa Barbara

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba-chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is nicely situated close to the center of Solvang. The hotel has a beautiful lounge, and the rooms and bathrooms are well-equipped and neat. Might be a bit high on the price, but then again it is the Santa Ynez and Santa Barbara area, so in all it is a good deal. ~45 min drive from SB along the beautiful Cachuma Lake, so I would even stay here when visiting SB.

Room Tip: Lower floors will have stomping noise from upstairs neighbors if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#7 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing