We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfort and class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Got this room with the $99 special deal. It was comfy, clean, and attractive. The bathrobes and toiletries were nice. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, offering dining suggestions based on my stated cuisine interest. Chairs while checking in: nice! Heart of downtown, quick walking distance to everything. No free breakfast but that wasn't a big deal to us since there are so many breakfast options just outside the door (æbleskiver!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eshinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    220
    68
    22
    23
See reviews for
136
371
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We showed our Chumash casino card and got a free upgrade to a larger king room which was very comfortable. Included a fridge (empty!) so we could store sodas and snacks we brought with us (lucky - read more later).

We arrived Thanksgiving Day and the hotel desk recommended their restaurant Root 246 for its terrific happy hour specials. We went to the bar at Root 246 and were told that the only deal was a Thanksgiving dinner fixe price meal for $65.00 per person. We passed and ordered glasses of wine. As we got ready to leave, a guy down the bar was having a burger and fries - not on the $65.00 per person dinner menu. Then the bartendered offered up ability to buy one of the courses singly vs. the entire meal. We passed.

After a walk around the locked up tight town of Solvang we found one place that was open and serving dinner, Bit of Denmark. As one of the few places open, it was packed. We sat at the bar and ordered an open faced pork sandwich and glasses of wine. We were lucky and were served pretty quickly since it was a cold sandwich. The restaurant closed at 8:30pm. So we returned to the hotel and had a picnic supper using snacks we had stored in the mini-fridge in our room!

The bathroom in our room was gorgeous and spacious but also tricky to get in and out the giant bathtub with no hand rails or way to easily get in/out. If you get in the tub, keep a bathtowel nearby so you can wet it down and grab onto side of tub to climb out. Note that it also takes 20 minutes to fill the tub, and the same amount of time to drain it out so plan ahead.

What's not to like: when we reserved there was no disclaimer that any construction was going on at the hotel - the entire pool area was a dirtpile with the pool covered over and the hot tub a whole in the ground.

We would definitely return and stay here if in the area again, noting that: restaurants close very early - plan ahead, and use extreme caution if using the lovely bathtub.

Room Tip: high floor rooms facing "treetop view" will give you a view of mountains and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by friendly & helpful staff. Gorgeous hotel, all festively decorated for Christmas. HUGE real live gingerbread house that my kids loved, made by a talented local baker. The beds are so comfy, had great sleep! Quiet location, yet centrally located to all the fun! Beautiful room, very clean & new! We are checking out today...but don't want to leave! The adjoining restaurant took us right away the night we arrived, even with no reservation, Root 246--wow--talk about amazing food & fabulous service! A truly upscale, but down-to-earth restaurant. We loved it. Our family has stayed at some very lovely resorts/hotels here in beautiful Solvang...but Hotel Corque is by far the best experience we've had! From house cleaning to the manager...everyone is a superstar. Can't say enough about this hotel...looking forward to booking here again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wackerman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving weekend at the Hotel Corque. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas with a giant gingerbread house, a Christmas tree, and additional garlands. A roaring fireplace beckoned us to sit in the giant chairs that are placed for conversation and the ability to share a bottle of wine. We brought down our own bottle, and the staff provided nice wine glasses for our use. The rooms are beautifully appointed with comfortable beds and a large modern bathroom with double sinks and a spacious shower. Our room was very quiet and provided a comfortable place to sleep. The hotel is walking distance to many shops and restaurants and is an easy drive to several excellent wineries. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a spectacular stay in Hotel Corque during our brief stay in Solvang! Located near the main shops and restaurants of Solvang, Hotel Corque proved to be an ideal venue for being able to tour around town on foot. The hotel itself was beautiful! The furniture was new but had a wonderfully unique flavor and design to it. The pillows on our king-sized bed were among the best I've ever had in a hotel! The service was professional, prompt and very helpful. We arrived a couple hours before our check in time and they were able to get us in to our room super early! We look forward to staying here our next time in Solvang!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutellalips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

You won't be disappointed here...a very nice boutique hotel. Rooms are new clean and very modern. No noise in my room and I faced the road.

One thing I must mention...when you walk in, check in is done as you sit down in a nice chair. How come no other hotel does this. Someone was using their brain.

It's a block off the beaten path but solvang is tiny. You won't notice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbspuches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel Corque was my favorite hotel that I stayed in during my one week trip to the area. It is beautiful....the room was great! I was told by many that it is the best hotel in Solvang. I would definitely stay there on future trips. It is large, clean, beautifully decorated. It's the best!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manhattan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing