We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in wine country”
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had reservations at another hotel in Solvang when we saw a Travelzoo offer for Hotel Corque, so we upgraded to the Corque and are glad we did. It's on the east edge of Solvang, within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. It also has a gourmet restaurant, Root 246, right next door. Since the hotel is owned by the Indian tribe that runs Chumash casino, they also have a free shuttle to the casino. It's a nice place to stay in wine country.

Room Tip: Our "mountain view" room had a better view of the parking lot than it did the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 805 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel Corque won’t be the most lavish hotel you’ll ever stay at, but it’s a good value decent service and a good location. If you’re looking to stay in the area, it would be tough to find a better hotel at a price less than $200.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is ideal for Solvang. The decor/furnishings in the rooms is beautiful. We had a 2-bed room on the second floor, parking lot view (I was told this is the only location for 2-bedded rooms). Purchased a TravelZoo deal, so the rate was really good for the quality of the hotel. Received a certificate for 2 free buffet lunches at the casino, which is 3 miles away. Decided not to try it out, as we were there only a short time and wanted something better than casino buffet food. Have to put your key in to get the elevator doors to open at the ground floor. Seems kind of silly as it's not much of a security measure, more a nuisance. Front desk staff was mechanical and not too welcoming, but I can live with that. Coupon book came in handy at some of the wineries.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ditto on this: We loved the location and the old European feel--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Efficient check-in. Did not try the Root 246 restaurant. Restaurants close early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyMulex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This our second stay at the Hotel Corque. We love the location--walking distance to everything Solvang has to offer. Nice, spacious room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom with two sinks and a great shower. Good robes and hair dryer. Nice, thick towels. Efficient check-in. No lines because there are two desks as well as the counter, all manned. Right next door to the Root 246 restaurant, which is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but we experienced no noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was a guest at my nephews wedding in February. I was concerned with the location being that it was far from home. After seeing the hotel a day before I could see why they picked this hotel. My biggest surprise was when I met Doreen the hotels catering coordinater. The day before the wedding Doreen noticed that we were puzzled about the brides bouquet, and although it was late 8pm she asked how she could help. We mentioned that it was not what the bride expected and that we wanted to help, but we did not know any local florist and that it was late. She immediately offered her help and said that she only needed white roses and she could put together a bouquet. Her goal was to see the bride happy. We immediately left to purchase some flowers and returned back by 9:30pm. She waited for us and said that she would work on it and have it ready by 8am! The bride was not aware of this, so once Doreen showed up to her room she was so surprised and greatful that she wanted to cry. I have attended and organized many catering events for my business, but I had never met someone so concerned and caring. She made this event so memorable for the bride and groom. I will definetly recommend the Corque hotel for your next special event. Again, thank you Doreen!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Solvang can be done in one day. But decided to stay the night and take advantage of the casino and see the town. We tried to check in early and were delighted when the desk clerk called us when a room was avaliable. The decor is great, the beds comfortable and there is a shuttle to the casino Chumash. The only disappointing thing was there was no place for a snack or meal as there resturant was closed on Monday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swngdncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 11 in Solvang
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range: $140 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing