We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was a nice hotel situated in the centre of Solvang within walking distance of everything, the room and bathroom was large and well equipped. They don’t do breakfast except room service which is a little unusual and the food was not the greatest. There are loads of bakeries within a short walk so it wasn’t a huge issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    194
    57
    20
    21
See reviews for
107
315
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Santa Ynez Band of Chumash have outdone themselves by transforming this former Danish country hotel into a modern destination hotel. Well appointed furnishings, with modern feel, all needs were quickly taken care of. Top brand amenities (feels like Spa in each room), comfy beds and even better view of those Santa Ynez rolling hills. Great weekday hangout and dont forget to visit the restaurant next door, part of the same property.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level with valley view rooms, facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This charming botique hotel is a wonderful spot to stop and unwind. The sensibility to the local area, as evicneced in the color pallette and materials throughout the hotel, lend a certain calm the instant you walk into the lobby. The comfy bed and numerous other amenities add to the sense of ease and charm I experience when there. I've not yet had the pleasure to dine at Root 246, the on-property restaurant, but have heard many wonderful things about it.
Also, the location of this hotel--in the heart of 'downtown' Solvang--allows visitors to stroll to nearby shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Hotel Corque, if only for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Could not stay at the hotel in Chumash so stayed at their sister hotel. What a delight! From checking in to checking out, the accommodation from cleanliness to being aesthetically pleasing with very comfortable bedding. You are able to make a cuppa too! Just bring your milk along as there is a fridge with space.
If looking to stay close (1/2 hour drive) to Santa Babara and inexpensive, if you like to have fun at a cassino (a chuttel bus is provided for guests staying here) playing golf, sightsee historical places, enjoy walking through a beautiful "Danish" town or interacting with the lovely Chumash Indians, this can ALL be done from the Hotel Corque. Don't forget your camera!
Anne Cohen. Robina. Queensland. Australia.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were heading out to see a Tower of Power concert at the Chumash casino and there were no rooms available at the casino so they reccomended Hotel Corque with a discount.We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel located 4.2 miles from the casino that runs a free shuttle every 30 mins to and from the casino.Very nice rooms and accomidating staff located in the middle of Solvang.this ended up being very appeasing to us the next day to tour Solvang aswell since we were not big time gamblers like our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been coming there for over 5 years and never had a problem till I went with my family this passed weekend. Very noisy from 2-5 in the morning. Manager was very snappy and didnt care. The staff just doent care about there customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. After reading your comments, we are concerned about the service you received while visiting us.

Our priority is to always give excellent guest service, every visit. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been forwarded on to our Hospitality Director.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us important feedback. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location is on the East side of the villlage which is nice because it's quiet and close enough to explore all of the bakeries and shops. This hotel was recommended to us to stay at by a good friend and former neighbor. Her husbands "Celebration of Life" was held at The Willows inside of The Chumash Casino last Monday. Hotel Cirque is owned and operated by The Chumash and it is quite apparent by the quailty, cleanliness, warmth and welcoming staff. We didn't stay
at the Chumash Casino because the rooms were being renovated. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't stay at the Casino Hotel because of the Celebration being held there. But, my disapointmentment was quickly gone as soon as I stepped inside of of this hotel. Upon entering the first thing that comes to mind is the coziness of the fireplace, the high wood beamed ceilings, and interesting light fixtures. Not only are there two walk up registration counters, there are also 2 unique desks with people to assist with check in. We had been upgraded to a "premium room" and the room rate had been lowered due to the circumstances why we were there. We were in room 111. Location was quiet, had it's own patio looking out toward the pool. The room had nice furnishings, and lighting. It had a small coffee maker with an assortment of coffee and tea, mini fridge AND complimentary water. Bed and bedding was comfortable. Bathroom has a clear glass shower, two seperate wash basins, tall cabinet to keep a lot of "stuff" in, and upgraded toiletries.Bathroom has granite tops and stone flooring. The room was very comfortable. They do offer breakfast room service for $17.50 and $21.50 per person. We didn't try this as we wanted a fresh cup of coffee and a heated danish. Hey! We're in Solvang. There a re a lot of great places for lunch and dinner within 5 minutes, and a whole lot of wine tasting going on. This hotel does offer shuttle service to the Chumash Casino and??? Complimentary coffee and tea were in the lobby. I look forward to going back there for a couple of days. Very nice place to stay and it won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Stay in room 111. Great location on the first floor and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whimsical33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93464
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Corque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing