We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corque
Nearby Hotels
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
488
262
71
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
262
71
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksfree shuttleroom servicenice hotelwine tastingparking lotin townsanta ynezwine countrysecond floorwithin walking distancedowntown solvanglos olivoscomfortable roomhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 867 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been coming there for over 5 years and never had a problem till I went with my family this passed weekend. Very noisy from 2-5 in the morning. Manager was very snappy and didnt care. The staff just doent care about there customers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. After reading your comments, we are concerned about the service you received while visiting us.

Our priority is to always give excellent guest service, every visit. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been forwarded on to our Hospitality Director.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us important feedback. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location is on the East side of the villlage which is nice because it's quiet and close enough to explore all of the bakeries and shops. This hotel was recommended to us to stay at by a good friend and former neighbor. Her husbands "Celebration of Life" was held at The Willows inside of The Chumash Casino last Monday. Hotel Cirque is owned and operated by The Chumash and it is quite apparent by the quailty, cleanliness, warmth and welcoming staff. We didn't stay
at the Chumash Casino because the rooms were being renovated. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't stay at the Casino Hotel because of the Celebration being held there. But, my disapointmentment was quickly gone as soon as I stepped inside of of this hotel. Upon entering the first thing that comes to mind is the coziness of the fireplace, the high wood beamed ceilings, and interesting light fixtures. Not only are there two walk up registration counters, there are also 2 unique desks with people to assist with check in. We had been upgraded to a "premium room" and the room rate had been lowered due to the circumstances why we were there. We were in room 111. Location was quiet, had it's own patio looking out toward the pool. The room had nice furnishings, and lighting. It had a small coffee maker with an assortment of coffee and tea, mini fridge AND complimentary water. Bed and bedding was comfortable. Bathroom has a clear glass shower, two seperate wash basins, tall cabinet to keep a lot of "stuff" in, and upgraded toiletries.Bathroom has granite tops and stone flooring. The room was very comfortable. They do offer breakfast room service for $17.50 and $21.50 per person. We didn't try this as we wanted a fresh cup of coffee and a heated danish. Hey! We're in Solvang. There a re a lot of great places for lunch and dinner within 5 minutes, and a whole lot of wine tasting going on. This hotel does offer shuttle service to the Chumash Casino and??? Complimentary coffee and tea were in the lobby. I look forward to going back there for a couple of days. Very nice place to stay and it won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Stay in room 111. Great location on the first floor and close to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whimsical33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. It is right in the middle of the little downtown area, yet on a side street and therefore very quiet.

The decor of the hotel is modern and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The only critique I would have is the absence of a stocked mini bar which I would expect in a 4 Star hotel.

The hotel restaurant, Root 246, is also worth a visit although maybe more for cocktails than for the food itself which was nice but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a room with a balcony as you will be overlooking a parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank german_in-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this hotel..my first time there and it did not disappoint..the rooms were so lovely with their modern dacor..everything you need is in it-coffee maker, free bottled water and free wifi..the beds were sooo comfy and plush and everything looked new and clean..the amenities were quality also..I found out this is owned by the Chumash Indians and t the original hotel was the Royal Scandinavian and I believe they remodeledwhen they took over. They also have complimentary coffee in the hallway downstairs in the AM with cups to go..their coffee is great and a nice blend made locally in Santa Barbara...also personel was super nice and friendly! Ask for AAA rate amd you will be pleasantly surprised...only drawback is that they don't have a coffee shop on the premise but they do room service..however, ROOT 246 is right next door and we had a Fab gourmet dinner with a very professional, friendly waitress, Janet...Hotel Corque also give discounts for breakfast at 3 local restaurants in Solvany which is nice of them..Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you like to smoke since you can out there..also ask for a room with 2 sinks..some rooms have and some don't..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebestofeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been treated to a quiet cozy stay in a beautiful modern rose of a hotel.The Corque is a special hotel in a special area of coastal California.They are very friendly and gracious to the guests,also its in a quiet little mountain town of Salvang.You cant beat the privacy and service that is provided at this quiet location.A very pleasant place to stay.Its definitely one of my all time favorites.

Room Tip: just tell them pool-side any room they all face the mountain side.Beautiful in the mornings.....pool-side for sure!!! any time of year.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brennan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews