We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“chumash casino hotel not available stay at hotel Corque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
oxnard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chumash casino hotel not available stay at hotel Corque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were heading out to see a Tower of Power concert at the Chumash casino and there were no rooms available at the casino so they reccomended Hotel Corque with a discount.We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel located 4.2 miles from the casino that runs a free shuttle every 30 mins to and from the casino.Very nice rooms and accomidating staff located in the middle of Solvang.this ended up being very appeasing to us the next day to tour Solvang aswell since we were not big time gamblers like our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your experience.
Our priority is to always give excellent guest service every visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    200
    63
    21
    21
See reviews for
119
333
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been coming there for over 5 years and never had a problem till I went with my family this passed weekend. Very noisy from 2-5 in the morning. Manager was very snappy and didnt care. The staff just doent care about there customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chumash Casino C, Marketing Manager at Hotel Corque, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Corque. After reading your comments, we are concerned about the service you received while visiting us.

Our priority is to always give excellent guest service, every visit. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been forwarded on to our Hospitality Director.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us important feedback. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location is on the East side of the villlage which is nice because it's quiet and close enough to explore all of the bakeries and shops. This hotel was recommended to us to stay at by a good friend and former neighbor. Her husbands "Celebration of Life" was held at The Willows inside of The Chumash Casino last Monday. Hotel Cirque is owned and operated by The Chumash and it is quite apparent by the quailty, cleanliness, warmth and welcoming staff. We didn't stay
at the Chumash Casino because the rooms were being renovated. I was a little disappointed that we couldn't stay at the Casino Hotel because of the Celebration being held there. But, my disapointmentment was quickly gone as soon as I stepped inside of of this hotel. Upon entering the first thing that comes to mind is the coziness of the fireplace, the high wood beamed ceilings, and interesting light fixtures. Not only are there two walk up registration counters, there are also 2 unique desks with people to assist with check in. We had been upgraded to a "premium room" and the room rate had been lowered due to the circumstances why we were there. We were in room 111. Location was quiet, had it's own patio looking out toward the pool. The room had nice furnishings, and lighting. It had a small coffee maker with an assortment of coffee and tea, mini fridge AND complimentary water. Bed and bedding was comfortable. Bathroom has a clear glass shower, two seperate wash basins, tall cabinet to keep a lot of "stuff" in, and upgraded toiletries.Bathroom has granite tops and stone flooring. The room was very comfortable. They do offer breakfast room service for $17.50 and $21.50 per person. We didn't try this as we wanted a fresh cup of coffee and a heated danish. Hey! We're in Solvang. There a re a lot of great places for lunch and dinner within 5 minutes, and a whole lot of wine tasting going on. This hotel does offer shuttle service to the Chumash Casino and??? Complimentary coffee and tea were in the lobby. I look forward to going back there for a couple of days. Very nice place to stay and it won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Stay in room 111. Great location on the first floor and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whimsical33093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. It is right in the middle of the little downtown area, yet on a side street and therefore very quiet.

The decor of the hotel is modern and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The only critique I would have is the absence of a stocked mini bar which I would expect in a 4 Star hotel.

The hotel restaurant, Root 246, is also worth a visit although maybe more for cocktails than for the food itself which was nice but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a room with a balcony as you will be overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank german_in-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this hotel..my first time there and it did not disappoint..the rooms were so lovely with their modern dacor..everything you need is in it-coffee maker, free bottled water and free wifi..the beds were sooo comfy and plush and everything looked new and clean..the amenities were quality also..I found out this is owned by the Chumash Indians and t the original hotel was the Royal Scandinavian and I believe they remodeledwhen they took over. They also have complimentary coffee in the hallway downstairs in the AM with cups to go..their coffee is great and a nice blend made locally in Santa Barbara...also personel was super nice and friendly! Ask for AAA rate amd you will be pleasantly surprised...only drawback is that they don't have a coffee shop on the premise but they do room service..however, ROOT 246 is right next door and we had a Fab gourmet dinner with a very professional, friendly waitress, Janet...Hotel Corque also give discounts for breakfast at 3 local restaurants in Solvany which is nice of them..Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you like to smoke since you can out there..also ask for a room with 2 sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebestofeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been treated to a quiet cozy stay in a beautiful modern rose of a hotel.The Corque is a special hotel in a special area of coastal California.They are very friendly and gracious to the guests,also its in a quiet little mountain town of Salvang.You cant beat the privacy and service that is provided at this quiet location.A very pleasant place to stay.Its definitely one of my all time favorites.

Room Tip: just tell them pool-side any room they all face the mountain side.Beautiful in the mornings.....pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brennan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had read several negative reviews of this hotel, so my expectations were moderate. My wife and I were there for a wedding and this was the hotel set up for guests by the bride. It was expensive but it was priced comparable to other hotels in the area. Truth is that hotels are expensive in the area, so I did not feel ripped off.

Overall, this hotel is great. We had a room on the bottom floor (not ever my preference, but the hotel was full). I heard NO noise from upstairs or from outside (and we were facing the main street). The rooms are quite modern and the beds were comfortable. Free tea and coffee in the lobby and the hotel is about 2 minutes walking to the local mission.

Overall, its a great hotel, a little pricey but that's to be expected for the time (weekend) and the City (Solvang).

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#7 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing