We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice modern hotel in the middle of Old World Charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel in the middle of Old World Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is great. It is right in the middle of the little downtown area, yet on a side street and therefore very quiet.

The decor of the hotel is modern and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The only critique I would have is the absence of a stocked mini bar which I would expect in a 4 Star hotel.

The hotel restaurant, Root 246, is also worth a visit although maybe more for cocktails than for the food itself which was nice but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a room with a balcony as you will be overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank german_in-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    195
    61
    21
    21
See reviews for
113
321
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this hotel..my first time there and it did not disappoint..the rooms were so lovely with their modern dacor..everything you need is in it-coffee maker, free bottled water and free wifi..the beds were sooo comfy and plush and everything looked new and clean..the amenities were quality also..I found out this is owned by the Chumash Indians and t the original hotel was the Royal Scandinavian and I believe they remodeledwhen they took over. They also have complimentary coffee in the hallway downstairs in the AM with cups to go..their coffee is great and a nice blend made locally in Santa Barbara...also personel was super nice and friendly! Ask for AAA rate amd you will be pleasantly surprised...only drawback is that they don't have a coffee shop on the premise but they do room service..however, ROOT 246 is right next door and we had a Fab gourmet dinner with a very professional, friendly waitress, Janet...Hotel Corque also give discounts for breakfast at 3 local restaurants in Solvany which is nice of them..Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you like to smoke since you can out there..also ask for a room with 2 sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebestofeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been treated to a quiet cozy stay in a beautiful modern rose of a hotel.The Corque is a special hotel in a special area of coastal California.They are very friendly and gracious to the guests,also its in a quiet little mountain town of Salvang.You cant beat the privacy and service that is provided at this quiet location.A very pleasant place to stay.Its definitely one of my all time favorites.

Room Tip: just tell them pool-side any room they all face the mountain side.Beautiful in the mornings.....pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brennan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had read several negative reviews of this hotel, so my expectations were moderate. My wife and I were there for a wedding and this was the hotel set up for guests by the bride. It was expensive but it was priced comparable to other hotels in the area. Truth is that hotels are expensive in the area, so I did not feel ripped off.

Overall, this hotel is great. We had a room on the bottom floor (not ever my preference, but the hotel was full). I heard NO noise from upstairs or from outside (and we were facing the main street). The rooms are quite modern and the beds were comfortable. Free tea and coffee in the lobby and the hotel is about 2 minutes walking to the local mission.

Overall, its a great hotel, a little pricey but that's to be expected for the time (weekend) and the City (Solvang).

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We occasionally go to the Chumash Casino in Santa Ynez and stay in their hotel. However, it is being renovated, so we were booked at Corque in Solvang. Initially we were disappointed as it would be inconvenient to have to drive back and forth to Santa Ynez and also because boutique hotels are usually not our first choice.

However, we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby is bright and open and very attractive. Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was quite attractive and pleasant with a very roomy patio with an attractive view of the landscaped grounds. Coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby. And parking was very convenient, a big improvement over the very inconvenient monster garage at Chumash. Our stay was so positive that we are considering staying there in the future despite the inconvenience of having to drive back and forth to the casino. It was also very quiet, and despite the fact that our room was on the first floor, we heard no noise from the rooms above.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jerryff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Corque Hotel is located right in the charming town of Solvang. Walking distance from all the shops, restaurants, wine tasting, Danish bakery goodies and 'much, much more' as the saying goes. The staff is very accomodating and professional which sets a nice tone from the beginning. The decor is subdued and comfortable with a bit of the luxurious. Our room was in blond & beige with dark wood furniture, soft white duvet covers and the crispiest sheets ever! It was delicious to snuggle into our beds after a nice dinner/wine tasting. Awakened to gorgeous sunshine glimmering on the pool outside and a lovely view of the green trees and rolling hills. We got a coupon for a wonderful brunch at the gourmet restaurant right next door too. This has to be one of the best , most convenient stays in the area. The Hotel Corque is a world of difference from the hotel that was on this site previously. A good example of a makeover done right. Bravo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladida12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This stay was most enjoyable, ideally located close to the Chumash Casino, and wineries and of course it's location in lovely Solvang made it even that much better! Would definitely stay there again I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 975Bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#7 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Corque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing