We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landsby(Solvang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Solvang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
493
265
72
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
265
72
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchumash casinodouble sinksroom servicefree shuttlenice hotelwine tastingparking lotin townsanta ynezwine countrysecond floorwithin walking distancedowntown solvangcomfortable bedslos olivoshappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 876 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This could be a really nice hotel. But, upon arrival there was no bellman to help us with our luggage. We were to have a room with a king bed. Instead we were given a room with two queen beds. We went back to the front desk to change rooms. The receptionist was very short with us and said there were no more king beds available and that one had never been requested.
The rooms were nicely decorated with some great lighting accents. The bathroom is nice with two separate sinks. Unfortunately the shower is leaking and there is water damage on the walls, not very pretty!! The refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it to sleep. There are no safes in the room. The balconies view the parking lot and are not private. If your drapes are open your neighbor can see in your room from their balcony. If you look past the parking lot there is a nice view of the mountains! The room smelled of such heavy disinfectant that we had to go buy a candle.
For what they charge they need to make some improvements, especially a more courteous staff. The weekend before we stayed at the Ritz Carlton for less and we were treated much better!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I purchased a deal on Tripadvisor, only $99 a night. Booked two rooms as we were traveling with my parents. Loved the hotel and staff. Wish prices had not gone up so much -- they are remodeling the Casino so all guests are staying here (I have heard from locals). Overall excellent property!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarVistaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and was very impressed with the service, cleanliness and room decor. Very comfortable beds, too. Please don't let the exterior of the hotel fool you: The outside may resemble a architecturally correct Scandivadian building, but inside you will find a sleek, modern and very hip hotel. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. Very convenient location in Solvang and to Coquelicot Vineyard where we attended a wedding. The wedding party and most of the family stayed at this hotel so it was a great time having everyone under the same roof. Probably the nicest hotel in Solvang. Room wasn't too crowded with 3 adults. Definitely would stay here again. No complaints whatsoever!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #150 on the first floor (obviously). The room was furthest away from the lobby - very quiet. We had a patio just off the gazebo/pool area with gorgeous views. Had our AM coffee on the patio - quite lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The room was OK but we were very disappointed with the room service for breakfast. We ordered 2 "Solvang breakfasts". The order came after a long wait of 45 minutes and when I mentioned it to the woman who brought it to our room, she gave me a look and said "they had to go out and get bananas, just for you". Needless to say, I was quite amused by her remark especially since bananas were on the menu. On top of that, half of our order was missing and when the yogurts that we had ordered finally came, we realized that they had expired by 25 days. Probably hotel Corque's way to punish the customers who dare opening their mouths!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bigsurfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews