We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place to stay in this area, modern & fresh”
Review of Hotel Corque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Killington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sweet place to stay in this area, modern & fresh”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I visited Solvang with my mother and had to stay at the Marriott years back - it was a bit out of town so I was delighted to find Hotel Corque for this visit. The hotel is modern and a welcome surprise in this old danish town. The lobby is inviting with high back chairs and cork decor. The staff were helpful and attentive. Our room was a king balcony - unfortunately we overlooked the parking lot but off to the right you could see hills. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable while the linens were top rate - very nice. The pool area was small but good for just hanging out and they had a hot tub which later in the afternoon as the sun went down was perfect. Walking around town at night after dinner was romantic and fun and if you are up for a casino run the hotel offers a shuttle. We only stayed one night but it was excellent option for this town and the area.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a pool view with hills as opposed to our parking lot balcony - likely would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    235
    69
    22
    23
See reviews for
144
391
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This could be a really nice hotel. But, upon arrival there was no bellman to help us with our luggage. We were to have a room with a king bed. Instead we were given a room with two queen beds. We went back to the front desk to change rooms. The receptionist was very short with us and said there were no more king beds available and that one had never been requested.
The rooms were nicely decorated with some great lighting accents. The bathroom is nice with two separate sinks. Unfortunately the shower is leaking and there is water damage on the walls, not very pretty!! The refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it to sleep. There are no safes in the room. The balconies view the parking lot and are not private. If your drapes are open your neighbor can see in your room from their balcony. If you look past the parking lot there is a nice view of the mountains! The room smelled of such heavy disinfectant that we had to go buy a candle.
For what they charge they need to make some improvements, especially a more courteous staff. The weekend before we stayed at the Ritz Carlton for less and we were treated much better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I purchased a deal on Tripadvisor, only $99 a night. Booked two rooms as we were traveling with my parents. Loved the hotel and staff. Wish prices had not gone up so much -- they are remodeling the Casino so all guests are staying here (I have heard from locals). Overall excellent property!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarVistaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times and was very impressed with the service, cleanliness and room decor. Very comfortable beds, too. Please don't let the exterior of the hotel fool you: The outside may resemble a architecturally correct Scandivadian building, but inside you will find a sleek, modern and very hip hotel. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. Very convenient location in Solvang and to Coquelicot Vineyard where we attended a wedding. The wedding party and most of the family stayed at this hotel so it was a great time having everyone under the same roof. Probably the nicest hotel in Solvang. Room wasn't too crowded with 3 adults. Definitely would stay here again. No complaints whatsoever!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #150 on the first floor (obviously). The room was furthest away from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The room was OK but we were very disappointed with the room service for breakfast. We ordered 2 "Solvang breakfasts". The order came after a long wait of 45 minutes and when I mentioned it to the woman who brought it to our room, she gave me a look and said "they had to go out and get bananas, just for you". Needless to say, I was quite amused by her remark especially since bananas were on the menu. On top of that, half of our order was missing and when the yogurts that we had ordered finally came, we realized that they had expired by 25 days. Probably hotel Corque's way to punish the customers who dare opening their mouths!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bigsurfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel Corque was a fantastic hotel to stay in in Solvang! We stayed on Friday August 17 to celebrate my 26th birthday and had a blast. Hotel Corque is very central to everything in Solvang and perfect location for walking around the cute city. We spent the day wine tasting and checked in around 5pm so we could get a nap in before dinner. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends!

PROS:
- Great location
- CLEAN!
- Extremely comfortable beds! We were trying to figure out what kind of comforter they used because we wanted to take it home with us
- Check out is noon!

CONS:
- Price is on the higher end
- No breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber_dances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.4 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.2 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corque

Property: Hotel Corque
Address: 400 Alisal Road, Santa Ynez Valley, Solvang, CA 93463-3741
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#2 Family Hotel in Solvang
#2 Business Hotel in Solvang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corque 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Corque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corque Hotel Solvang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing