We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Buttonwood Farm Winery & Vineyard
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Tasting room was bright with mellow tunes. Pourer was friendly and helpful. Wines were decent. some better than others and definitely a few buyable ones.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doxvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    18
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good wine, great property, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my first stop on a long day of planned tasting. it happened to be the first Winery I spotted on the drive from Solvang to Los Olivos. The wine is good, and the service mathces. The two ladies serving us were very helpful with helping us plan our day. I bought a bottle of white wine and also tasted their Wine Chocolate Sauce which is DELICIOUS. There is a nice patio in the back in whichI took many pictures. I would come back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awful wine”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Cute place but the wine sucks
We did a wine tasting there and didn't like any of their wines

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maribel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We tasted several wines but didn't care much for them. But there were others there that must have have because they were buying white wines (not our favorite)
The woman pouring the wine was very friendly

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starlet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must visit this gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Small family vineyard makes you feel like family. Lovely gardens, friendly knowledgable staff and the best summer peaches in the state!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DH7156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttonwood Farm Winery & Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Buttonwood Farm Winery & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing