We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast”
Review of Solvang Restaurant

Solvang Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Solvang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious breakfast here at Solvang’s oldest restaurant. I had the waffles, which was perfectly fluffy and very yummy. We also had an order of the applescever. Not really my thing but you have to try them at least once while in Solvang.

All-in-all, really great time. Good customer service and no wait.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhateverLolaLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

nice place to drop by if you are visiting Solvang. Must try danish dish at restaurant.
we were lucky to be seated on the table where movie,'sideways" were taken.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheriepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Hi guys, The city of Solvang, CA is as authentic as it gets for a great Danish Village. In the middle of this quaint place is Solvang Restaurant. We ate breakfast there. It has an older feel but done up quite nicely. Aebleskivers are the specialty here, little round doughnut sized and shape. Served with a distinct jam like sauce. They were excellent!!! Don't make a trip to Solvang and not experience this wonderful taste of Denmark. Enjoy

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Rosterhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stopped for lunch on a busy Sunday. We were seated right away by a friendly host. Our waitress was not friendly and frequently just dropped things at our table and went on her way, no smile and no conversation. Our food came out very quickly. We had grilled sandwiches (vegetarian, cheese, and chicken salad). These were all very good and served with fries or potato salad. The fries were good but the potato salad was a little bland. All sandwiches and burgers are in the $10.50 range. I would likely eat here again and just hope to have a friendly waitress next time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 883paular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you have never had a danish pancake/donut then this is the place to sample an Aebleskiver. A busy touristy restaurant with very friendly people.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank gocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solvang Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Solvang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.